We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Cannoli Trattoria Siciliana

I Cannoli Trattoria Siciliana
Ranked #26 of 152 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We offer a pasta menu with a wide range of choices cooked with the finest quality ingredients offering impressive portion sizes at a price that shows our belief in great value. Our A'La Carte menu offers a combination of Mediterranean and traditional local Maltese Dishes, cooked with a style and flair unique to Giuseppe's kitchen. Our menu board aslo shows daily special offers of typical Sicilian dishes.
2 reviews
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was there tonight and I the food is delicous special pasta, staff is very nice and friendly and prices reasonable. I would highly reccomend this place 4 everyone. Saluti Dorothy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    76
    14
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! Such a lovely culinary dinner experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a seafood family dinner at I cannoli. I haven't tasted king prawns so fresh in ages. Muscles and pasta all super fresh and lovely service. simply exquisite. To top it all the price is very moderate! Will surely come back! Highly recommended! Johann Bellizzi

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Would recommend I cannoli to anyone who visits malta the owners are very friendly and helpful food is out of this world and value for money we went more than once in our visit to malta the cannoli are amazing and fresh
They even made a birthday cake for my husband they will always go that extra mile to make sure you have a good time

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baillie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken481
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We went last night.
The food was the best i ever tasted and i am not excagerating. The plating very nice.
Service was fast and good.
The atmosphere is a bit poor, yet they did their best to accommodate us inside and switch on the airconditioner.
Yet i definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to eat extraordinary good food and very good value

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had heard good things about this restaurant and after reading tripadvisor reviews I decided to give it a try with some friends. What to say... disappointment. A lot of good will but poor results, perhaps partly because my expectations were high. The place is nice if compared with the local standards, although a bit noisy, and the staff is very courteous and smiling, although not well trained. We had a good start with appetizers, tasty and well presented, but got lost immediately after: pasta was a bit overcooked (and I can understand this can be an adaptation to local taste) or too salty, the vegetable timbale was not exactly superb and sweet-and-sour tuna was too sweet and not sour enough. As a dessert I had cannoli. The shell was ok, but the filling did not taste as it should.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ombretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Cannoli Trattoria Siciliana also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to I Cannoli Trattoria Siciliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing