We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea”
Review of Tal-Pjazza

Tal-Pjazza
Ranked #10 of 158 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tal-Pjazza is a comfortable, inviting restaurant designed to make our customers feel right at Home! Our menu consists of a wide range of appetizers and platters, seasoned chicken and meat dishes, fresh grilled seafood, imaginative salads, a variety of huge burgers, grilled sandwiches and a varied list of delicious home made cakes. From the bar we have a wide range of local and foreign wines, as well as dozens of beers including the most popular local Cisk Lager. The bar also offers festive martinis, margaritas and a long list of cocktails. We also have a large Game Arcade suitable for all ages - with Game Machines and Pool Tables!
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Had afternoon tea here(in my case a beer and a piece of snicker cake)
Had a good variety of cakes at reasonable price had some games inside air hockey etc so maybe good if you have children with you
Good service

Helpful?
Thank Phil Brady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    135
    38
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Co. Down
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for toasties”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

used this café quite a number of times when in Bugibba; mostly for toasties at lunch time. Very good value and staff very pleasant. Had to have coffee and cake as well!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We ate here twice. First time had a baguette each, came with salad and crisps and lots of coleslaw
very good and with 2 coffees was about 9 euros great value
second time on way to airport a baguette and a coffee for my wife and i ordered a pjazza burger.. OMG burger bun then burger then sausage then bacon then burger then sausage then bacon then a fried egg plus a big pile of fries and salad and onion rings!!!! all for 7euros.
Pleasant staff decent food and nice beer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“'unexpectedly good'”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stopped in here by chance as it was starting to rain - because its an amusement centre it's probably not where I would have stopped. Decided to eat and I was very pleasantly surprised with the food - it was excellent, very good portions and very reasonably priced. Food good, coffee very good and service good - would definitely go back and try it again. The kids down the back seemed to be having fun, so if you have kids and you want some peace, looks ideal and if you don't but just want some good food - I'd recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SabsCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ħal Qormi, null, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tal-Pjazza Cafe”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the place to go if you want a cheap light snack but still very delicious and a service with a smile provided by a very friendly waitress we encountered two times when we went there :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graziella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tal-Pjazza also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Tal-Pjazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing