We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New madras indian restaurant bugibba” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Madras

New Madras
Ranked #10 of 152 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
paola
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New madras indian restaurant bugibba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This small restaurant is situated in the heart of Bugibba. Very friendly staff and the food is fantastic:)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank krt247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    45
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Have visited for the first time yesterday. Reading the comments before hand I was excited to try as I am in love with Indian food. I booked in advance as the restaurant is a small one. Service was very good from start to finish. Very polite two waiters. I tried a new dish which I never tried in any other restaurant (butter chicken) which was very good but i'm still not able to compare the dish to others since I never tasted it. The naan was good and pishwari extremely good (it was my first time to try it, this naan bread filled with raisins). Will go again for sure :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great value and lovely staff. 8 of us went and each one of us said it was the best Indian we have ever had. Fantastic in taste/value and service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank walls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best Indian restaurant in Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

i ve been to other indian restaurants but in my opinion this is the best of them all.
the food is excellent in all aspects. the owner who is very helpful in your choice and also taste, he cooks everything himself and cooks with so much love you'll see it in the food when presented.The service is excellent too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marthese c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is simply the best Indian Restaurant on the Island. Their service is second to none, so courteous, the food is delectable, authentic and fresh using the best spices.
We would recommend this restaurant without any hesitation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Madras also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to New Madras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing