We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PattySME
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best aptm and place we could wish for when visiting Malta!! Just being in the aptm was already holiday with all the comfort you could get. The owner Frances and her daughter are very kind, helpful and friendly. Customer Service at its best!! Surroundings are lively and the convenience of just going downstairs for any restaurant or grocery (fruit, drinks etc) makes this a great location to be. We loved our stay in Bugibba and will recommend this to anyone who's visiting Malta. Thank you Frances and Angele. Good luck and if we ever visit Malta again, this will be the place for us! Lisa (USA) and Patty (Suriname-S.America)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Dear Lisa & Patty,
Thank you very much for your review and lovely comments. We're happy to know you had a nice stay at Blue Horizon Apts and love to host you again whenever you visit Malta in the future.
Warmest regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Frances (the owner) was so helpful throughout our stay. She provided everything we could possibly need- from kitchen utensils and extra towels to soap and shampoo. She had even stocked up the fridge with essentials before our arrival. The apartment is so clean and the view from the balcony is lovely. The location is also perfect. The apartment is close to the bus terminus, with buses taking you to all parts of the island. There are so many restaurants and bars to choose from which are all just a few steps away from the front door. Despite there being so much to do in the area, it was really nice to come back to the apartment to relax in the evenings. We will definitely visit again as we could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for your review and great comments regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We look forward to host you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to meeting you again next Year.
Kind regards & best wishes
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karina M
Swalmen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thanks to Francis for her hospitality. She is very friendly. We will come back to visit this very good apartment.
It's very clean, and big enough for 2. The views are breath taking.. your right at the boulevard, so there is always something to see and to do.
De bus stop is around the corner, just as boots. Walk down the street and your on the pier. Across the street is the sea. .
Overal it's a very good place to be..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vgplast1
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“extra good,very well equipped apartment”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is at Bugibba port, all destinations can be easily reached by bus.
The apartement is clean,very nice ,very well equipped.The view is beautiful.All the things written about this property on the net are true.Frances is very kind,helpful,flexible and correct.I can offer to anybody who prefers this type of accömodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing to mention
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickySmit...
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Visited this apartment on the 11.5.16 and was meet by Frances who showed us around the apartment which had every thing you would need for self catering it also had Wi fi, We found the location very good for the shops and restaurants and buses which are e1.50 for up to a 2 hour journey so you could pick the bus up at the other side of the road which took you to the bus station and then get the bus to a number of places, we did not hire a car as we found it was not needed. Frances was very helpful to us when we had a problem with our return transfer and with her help we were soon back on track Thank You Frances for a lovely holiday Richard and Lilian Smith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
23margare...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in the first floor apartment for 3 weeks May 2016. We were very pleased with the apartment very clean and comfortable. It overlooks the sea and the view is amazing. A lot of restaurants nearby and if you turn left out of the apartment it is a lot quieter and a lovely walk by the harbour. It is easy to get around Malta on public transport and we did a lot of sightseeing with a bus pass (21 euros for a weeks unlimited travel) Myself and my husband enjoyed the holiday very much and we have told Frances the owner that we will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Steps going down to the lift to access apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing