We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Evening in Mata”
Review of Fat Harry's Pub

Fat Harry's Pub
Ranked #20 of 157 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
168 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Saturday Evening in Mata”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a super meal on Saturday night with our Maltese friends at Fat Harry's . Although the restaurant was full staff very helpful only got one order slightly wrong out of 6 . Food was well prepared and amble quantity , not been to Buggibba for a meal for a number of years but Fat Harry's well worth return visit

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    168
    77
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“tired dated”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

typical resort pub fighting for everyones money prices in line with every where nothing to make it stand out as a winner tired dated.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank spg_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Poor service at busy times and food quality no always great”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The food quality along with the menu has diminished over the years.the bar is expensive Even local beer is overpriced. Plus side the band on a Saturday night is good entertainment. Free wifi

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We liked this place”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went here several times for drinks but only had a snack here. It gets very busy at night and has live music. We had the cod sandwich and fish without chips and these were both lovely. The staff are a little standoffish but i think its because it gets so busy. We liked it and would visit again. Would recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst ever!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Firstly the one positive note...pleasant surroundings. Unfortunately the same can not be said for the obnoxious bar staff.
However even the bar staff are more pleasant than the over-priced food. I live in Bugibba and eat out a lot, this must be the worst restaurant ever.
The 2 occasions I have eaten here I have been extremely unwell for several days on both occasions.....well I guess a little weight loss might be viewed as a good thing but not like that!!
Add to that the poor attitude of the staff who seem to have attended courses on ignorance and poor service it all adds up to THE worst restaurant experience of my life.
Far be it for me to advise others on where to eat, but I would definitely advise you to avoid this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieT739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Harry's Pub also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Fat Harry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing