We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Geat apartment 2nd visit planning to come again”
other travelers have booked this property
A picture says a thousand words!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A picture says a thousand words!
Al fresco dining on the balcony View from the front balcony (there is also a side balcony)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
A picture says a thousand words!
Al fresco dining on the balcony
View from the front balcony (there is also a side balcony)
Al fresco dining on the balcony
Street views
Yellow bus route just below
View of two balconies from living room/kitchen
Main view from the living room/kitchen
Kitchen and side balcony
View from main balcony
View from right side of main balcony
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom's en suite (toilet, shower and basin)
Bathroom containing shower, toilet and bath
Second bedroom.
Reverse cycle airconditioning (with an excellent view!)
Living room and view
St Paul's Bay
Main view, photo 1
Main view, photo 2
Main view, photo 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
IanShowle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Geat apartment 2nd visit planning to come again”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from our second visit to this well appointed apartment planning to visit again next year.

Great view clean well maintained what more could you ask.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Mr & Mrs Showler would be amongst the best guests one could ask for. Great to offer you Vitorin3 again next year. Many thanks. John Farrugia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very spacious apartment convenient for all facilities and with a great view.”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is located in a quieter part of St Paul's Bay, but there are a few restaurants and bars close by and it is only a 10 minute walk to the town centre for a greater choice. There are a few smaller supermarkets within a 5 minute walk.

There were only 2 of us, but the apartment is very spacious and could easily accommodate 4 having 2 bathrooms and even a walk in closet in the master bedroom. We didn't need to use the A/C. The wifi works well and the TV has a few channels in English.

You don't need to hire a car, as there are bus stops nearby for trips to Valletta, Mdina and other destinations.

Overall, it is a very pleasant place to stay and I would recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Dear Kenneth,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate this and also assists us in maintaining the high standard.
Regards
John Farrugia
Proprietor
Vitorin3.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vitorin apartment 3 st pauls bay malta”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was my fifth or maybe sixth visit to vitorin 3 apartment. Always my first choice if its availlable. Its so comfortable and is equipped with everything you could possibly need. And the view from the balcony is just wonderful. Hope to be back there later in tbe year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Dear Maureen,
Many thanks for your lovely, honest review of Vitorin3 Apartment. Great words which I cherish immensely. Kind Regards. John Farrugia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malrowena...
Brixham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good comfortable residence providing excellent value for money”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was equipped with more amenities than I expected. The beds were comfortable and there was more than sufficient crockery, cooking utensils.
The apartment had audio and video equipment but for me the best point was the view from the balcony especially watching the sun sets. It was close enough to walk down to the centre .
Lastly I would to say how helpful the property manager, Dennis Vella was. Nothing was too much trouble

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Many thanks for your review. It is great to know we are doing the right thing by our visitors. Hope to see you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakingItE...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better Than the Pictures”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment was ideal for us, an easy walk to the touristy area of Bugibba, but fairly quiet and peaceful. Bus stops are close by for travel to Valletta, Mdina, Gozo or the airport. While it was recommended that we rent a car, being a senior from the U.S., I decided not to try learning traffic circles and driving on the left side and left the driving to the very competent bus drivers. Plus you get to relax and see more and live more like a local.

Back to the apartment, the view is mesmerizing. We were there for two weeks and never tired of it. You must pull the drapes or metal shutters for a few hours in the afternoon, but then open wide again. The apartment has everything we wanted or needed including fast, reliable wifi, a/c in all rooms, an elevator, washer, etc. The best thing about this apartment is the owner, John Farrugia. He is an incredibly kind and caring man who made us feel like family. He, like all the Maltese people we met, is friendly and welcoming to visitors. He arranged fast, friendly, reasonably priced airport transportation for us. He immediately repaired a small problem with the shower in one bathroom and he answered our countless questions about everything. We're seriously considering returning next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Dear Jim,

This great review is humbling me beyond belief. Many thanks; you are very kind, positive and understanding. Hope to host you again in the future.

Regards to all,
John Farrugia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
This review is very correct. Unfortunately there is currently a lot of construction in all Malta due to the economic boom. Such construction was of very limited duration and has now all gone away. Very pleased to note that you were thoroughly satisfied with Apartment Vitorin3 and look forward to host you again hopefully without any construction in the vicinity. Thank you. John Farrugia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IanShowle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for 10 days
The apartment was very clean and fully equipped great view from the balcony we would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you Ian. We at Vitorin3 endeavour to provide the best to give our guests a memorable holiday. Hope to be able to accommodate you again .
Regards
John Farrugia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing