We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious, Modern, Clean Ground Floor apartment, very central in Bugibba, Free WiFi, with A/C
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, Modern, Clean Ground Floor apartment, very central in Bugibba, Free WiFi, with A/C
Comfortable Living Room with free WIFI. Romantic Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Spacious, Modern, Clean Ground Floor apartment, very central in Bugibba, Free WiFi, with A/C
Comfortable Living Room with free WIFI.
Romantic Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Dining Area for 4 persons
Fully equipped kitchen incl. washing Machine and microwave.
Living Room with HD Tv & Local Cable TV reception.
Shower room & WC including towels.
Backyard/Garden with ample room
Back Yard Morning
Saint Anthony Street with cafes & restaurants within walking distance.
Front Facade of Apartment
Bugibba Square Centre 1min walking distance
Bugibba beach 2min walking distance
Bugibba Harbour with ferry to Comino 5 min walking distance
Bugibba Promenade round the corner
Fireworks over Valletta Bastions
Sun Setting at St.Paul's Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Katie C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic apartment in Bugibba. We are a family of 4, kids aged 8 and 10 this was a perfect place. Location was perferct right in the heart of everything and apartment was just perfect. Everything you needed was there. Owners Ken and his brother were amazing nothing was to much trouble. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and we will definitely be back. Thanks for making a holiday in Bugibba a great one !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Hi Katie, Mario & Family,

Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate it.

It was a pleasure hosting your wonderful family and glad we helped making your holiday better. You are truly honest, humble & modest persons. Thank you for everything.

Best Regards,
Kenneth & Glenn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fandango8...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful stay From booking to check out was perfect and so professional. Kenneth & Glenn are Brilliant, Scandals bar next door to the apartment that they also own is excellent with lovely staff working there. All in all been a great stay in Buggiba made even better having this apartment to stay in will definitely be returning again soon. Thanks Kenneth & Glenn.

Kind Regards Daniel & Charlotte x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Hi Daniel & Charlotte,
Thank you for your time in posting a positive review. We really appreciate it.
It was a pleasure hosting you wonderful couple and we are glad we helped make your stay better. You are always welcome to return and look forward to meeting you once again.
Best Regards,
Kenneth & Glenn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nysska
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is situated less than a minute walk to the centre of Buggiba - on a nice alley with plenty of excellent restaurants and bars. Fully air-conditioned and very pleasant to stay in.
Big kitchen, plenty of room to sit down and relax and bedrooms big enough to have a great night's sleep. Not too far from anything really, supermarket less than 5 minutes away, buses all around and plenty of bars made it really easy not to be bored.

The owner is extremely helpful, always available to help or show around, the most pleasant check in and check out possible.

Had a lovely time in Buggiba and most of it I attribute to staying in a great apartment - nothing ruins your holiday like a bad nights sleep, but that has definitely not been a case here.

Highly recommended to anyone looking for something very central and not too far from anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners :)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Hi Patrycja,
Thank you for your time in leaving a positive review and comments. We really appreciate it.
We are glad we helped make your stay in Malta a good experience. You are more than welcome to visit Malta again. It would be an honour hosting you.
Sincere Regards & Thanks,
Kenneth & Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josalt230...
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The accommodation was perfect for us and central for our needs., Only a 2 minute walk to the square. The ice cream shop on the corner was amazing and a visit is a must. Kenneth and Glenn were always very helpful and nothing was a problem for them. I would definitely recommend staying here and I will definitely be back next year. Air Conditioning had been installed and was a great asset to have in the very hot weather when getting ready. Keep up the good work and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Hi Joanne,

Thank you for your time in leaving a positive review and comments. We really appreciate it, and are glad we helped make your stay in Malta a good experience. It would be an honour hosting you once again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Kenneth & Glenn

PS: Circuit breaker was fixed...2 minute job...thanks for your patience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteandAv...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NICE ONE”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this appartment aug/sept 2015 ,when we arrived in the early hours we were met by ken the owner,and were very pleased to find a very clean and well presented appartment,it is exactly what is advertised everthing you need is in the appartment,there is a nice courtyard were you can eat outside and is well lit if you fancy a late nite drink. Being close to the town square resturants bars etc,are all close at hand, it was a little noisey at the weekend with a cocktail bar next door (well worth a visit) also owned by Ken & Glenn.It could rearly do with air con which Ken said he would consider installing, iam sure all the people who stay here would pay a little extra for this, i certainly would.
Would we stay here again definately, the next time we go to Malta if available we will book this appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to ammenaties
Liked least: no air con
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Hi Pete & Eva,
Thank you for your review on our apartment. We really appreciate your time and positive comments.
We have actually taken up your suggestion with regards to air-con. We should have one installed in the Main Bedroom in time for this summer hopefully.
It would be nice to meet you once again in Malta, and it would be a pleasure hosting you again.

Sincere Rehards,
Kenneth & Glenn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miffyb76
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing modern apartment - Perfect location”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in the first week of October and had an amazing holiday. The apartment is very modern, cosy and quiet and yet you step out the front door and you're right in the heart of Bugibba. It's in the perfect location and we had a lovely time.
Everything you could need is in the apartment and you really will have a lovely time if you stay here. Kenneth the owner is the perfect host and always available if you need anything but to be honest we didn't need to contact him once.
This really is a gorgeous apartment, we miss it already and we would book again in an instance.

We bought the 12 trips bus ticket each which was perfect for a week and the bus station is only a 5 minute walk away. We've left a bus schedule in the guest book which is really handy. The nearby beaches are only a short bus ride away.

Enjoy, you really will have a lovely holiday if you stay here.

Thanks once again Kenneth for letting us stay in your fantastic home from home apartment,we loved it. All the best to you and your family and hopefully see you in the future. Take care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Hi Kari & Michael,

Thanks so much for your positive review.
We really appreciate it.

It was a pleasure hosting you and it would be nice to see you again in Malta. Good luck for the future.

Best regards,
Kenneth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September and had a great week. The apartment is perfect - modern, clean, spacious and well equipped with everything we needed. The apartment is in a great location just off Bugibba square and near the sea front. There are plenty of lovely restaurants and bars close by. Also within walking distance of bus stops (just a few minutes) for day trips to all of the other towns (Mdina, Valletta etc) and can walk to the boats for trips to Gozo and Blue Lagoon. The owner of the apartment (Kenneth) was very helpful with the booking and organising our airport pick-up. And we enjoyed his bar (Scandals) located near the apartment!! Bugibba is a nice relaxed town in the St.Pauls Bay Area I would recommend it for couples, family's etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Hi Michelle,

Thanks so much for your positive review.
We really appreciate it.

It was a pleasure hosting you and Nigel and it would be nice to see you again in Malta.

Best regards,
Kenneth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing