We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely a must if you are in Malta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Wok

Little Wok
Ranked #115 of 152 Restaurants in Bugibba
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely a must if you are in Malta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is by far the best Chinese restaurant on the Island. The service is excellent, the staff are very friendly and prices are not expensive at all.

Definitely a must if you are in Malta and you love oriental food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex_Sharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    2
    0
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb food-great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very friendly service. The Little Wok was very quiet when we twice visited at the beginning of May (2012) The decore was very tasteful and the background music was Chinese themed and not too loud. The service was very friendly and the food was excellent. I especially recommend the set three course menu which cost 10 Euros and gave plenty of options. We could happily have eaten here each evening of our stay, but as this was our first time in Malta we felt that we should try other options. None that we tried bettered the Little Wok.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Callam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Food is amazing, cheap and the service is excellent! Definately worth a trip!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“lovely food and reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

first of all what struck me most was the politeness of the staff, very well mannered and corteous. Food was very good and price reasonable. will definately visit again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flookburgh, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice value- polite service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

No nonsense food with pleasant service at a reasonable price

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank g4cej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, Owner at Little Wok, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments, much appreciated. We try to do our upmost to have happy satisfied customers. We are also welcome to any criticisim, which will help us to improve and be better.

Thank you again
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Wok also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Little Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing