We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We found a new friend in this bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CapuVino

CapuVino
Ranked #49 of 152 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“We found a new friend in this bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Really good environment, owner of this bar, Ivan, is very friendly and nice person. Pleasant place with french music. We had here a very good meal, salads are delicious and mum´s kitchen is really good. They have a good wraps and sandwiches too. We really like this friendly place. It is the best place for relaxing evening with beer, cafe or wine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    32
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for a late night coffee very friendly barman made us very welcome.After a wonderful coffee brandy ect used free WiFi and watched the football. .This was comfortable chilled out place,after that we popped in every night . ..finished our evenings with a drink and a laugh. ..brilliant. .. oh Ivan get help

Helpful?
Thank l50dbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar, best in malta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My grandparents have a flat not far away in St. Paul's and we visit malta every year from the UK we have been going to Capuvino since it was under previous management and was always fond of it, thinking it had closed down, we visited last year to our surprise it was under new management but exactly the same! The waiter is so lovely and we where there every night! In the end the waiter knew exactly what we was going to order! Lovely service, even when it was pouring down with rain they let us in and brought us towels! We arrive again in Malta on the 19th of July and the wine bar will be our first place to visit! Definitely would recommend a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Missvalleyfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

First came across this wine bar after we had dined elsewhere and the world cup matches were being shown outside this one. The atmosphere was great and the tall waiter who served us was very knowledgeable about football and even better at recommending wine. We went back a couple of time during our week in Bugibba and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Capuvino - hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This restaurant is hidden up one of the side streets in Buggiba but a great wee find. Their menu is limited to salads, wraps and baguettes but well worth a visit. we went 3 times in the week we were in Malta and enjoyed every meal. The waiter was friendly and offered specialities of the day. He was attentive but not over bearing. Prices were reasonable. will definitely visit again next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzygee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CapuVino also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to CapuVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing