We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly cooked steaks!”
Review of The Steak House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Steak House
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Went on advice of other reviews on Trip Advisor, after new owners took over. Empty apart from 1 other couple, which didn't bode well. But steaks were cooked to perfection, lovely fillet for me & rib-eye for my wife, which was equally well cooked. Child friendly as well, only things that let it down was the overbearing music & sligjtly eccentric staff ie: clearing my main away as my wife was still eating but would recommend it for the fillet which melted in the mouth!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ayresome1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonikabugibbaMalta, Owner at The Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, and for letting me know about the music
will improve on that point. we are happy you enjoyed your steak.
Hope to see you again,
Best Regards Mona and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

If you've ever asked for a steak to be cooked in a certain way only for it to be the opposite then this restaurant will restore your faith. It truly is the most fabulous steakhouse we've ever been to and however you like your steak is EXACTLY how it comes. It is situated on the outskirts of town next door to the cinema and is around the corner from the Topaz Hotel. It is not the best place to find but well worth looking for. It looks very appealing from the outside and is spacious and nicely decorated inside. The menu is plentiful and admittedly a little pricey but is definately worth every penny. We ordered a T-Bone and a Rib-eye which comes with a choice of chips, jacket etc plus free trips to the salad cart, all fresh, of course. We also ordered a side of Beer battered Onion Rings which were AMAZING! No room left in the bellies for a Dessert!! They also do a fab range of wines, most are maltese but they also had Italian, Chilean and South African. Nice friendly woman who serves you, she cannot do enough for you and I promised her we would go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nikabokaglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonikabugibbaMalta, Owner at The Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments
Best Regards
Monika and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I have dined several times at the Bugibba Steakhouse and can honestly say that it has always been a wonderful experience! Good value for money, mouthwatering dishes and excellent customer service. Definately not one to miss!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pupina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonikabugibbaMalta, Owner at The Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

thank you for your comments
hope to see you again soon
Regards
Monika and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The best steak we have had on the Island in our week stay.

We went to the Steak House on our fourth day of our holiday and had best ribeye weve ever been served. We had to make sure we returned before we left and we did so with same result.

Excellent food and service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Brown02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This is the most expensive, rip off restarant in the whole of Malta. Steaks sizes are NOT as advertised(I do understand these are pre cook weights). Steaks are very tough and some inedible. Service is dire with Eastern European waiters. Management couldn't care less even when challenged. Food and wine overpriced. Would not take my dead dog to eat here!! Dire

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TGG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonikabugibbaMalta, Owner at The Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

This review is not for us!!!
we are new owners and you visited this steakhouse
before we where here.i am sorry for your bad experience.
with previous management. why not try us now
best regards Monika and paul.
ps ( no dead dogs please)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steak House also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing