We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bugibba
from $28.25
More Info
from $28.25
More Info
from $22.60
More Info
from $28.25
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
69
20
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
20
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain paul smaller boat st paul s swimming stops trip worth boat trip speed boat perfect cruise ta pinu small bar recommend this trip blue lagoon the water is crystal clear worth every cent drinks and snacks excellent value very reasonable price
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous time on this trip, was really worth going to. We were picked up from our hotel too which was lovely.
Comino was fantastic and we loved swimming in the crystal clear water. The Gozo tour was very fast paced with only a 15-20 minute stop at each place until you got to Victoria so you didn’t get to see that much but it gave you a taste of the island.
The crew on the boat were friendly and helpful.
We would definitely go on this trip again

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our trip had to be moved due to weather, I was sent and email, but was on holiday from all of that so missed it. However, arrived for the trip and was told it was off and the reasons for this. Was given a number to call and and it was sorted, rebooked for a couple of days later or we could have a refund. We opted to go a few days later. It was a really nice trip visited the three islands. For disabled travellers though Comino was a bit treacherous. Would advise going, but stay on the boat at Comino. I managed to fall over! No real harm done though. NOT suitable for wheelchair or scooter users. I used a walking stick that day and my husband for support and really struggled. We then went to Gozo. What a lovely island. Definately do the bus trip, we had a small minibus with AC which is very welcome and the temperature was 33+ and there was enough room for everyone. Stop offs were not as long as I would have liked, but wouldnt have seen them at all if it wasnt for the bus.
All in all a really nice day out.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank FellowTraveler79076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We went on the Mermaid on Saturday last and had a brilliant day in the sun. The boat is small enough to get really close to the caves which was a great experience, the crew - Captain Matthew and his Mate were very helpful and very friendly. We also had a great time swimming in the Blue Lagoon and as we decided not to go to Gozo we had time to move around Comino and have a swim further away from the crowds and the noise. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who enjoys being on the blue water and in the blue water!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lifegoalsticked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We used Mermaid tours as their boats are smaller and we wanted a quieter experience than the all-inclusive tours as we have 2 children (10 & 12). The coastline is stunning and it's well worth doing this tour to see Malta from the sea. The kids loved being able to snorkel from the boat at 2 stops (we hired the snorkels on board for e4). We took our own food but there were drinks and snacks available to buy on board plus at Comino & Gozo. We did the optional additional coach tour of Gozo which was whistle-stop but gave us a taste of the island and we saw some pretty sights. I would recommend this tour to all ages.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed the trip with mermaid cruises ! The program of the trip was really interesting and well organised. The staff was amazing, our capitan was very nice and helpful. Special thanks for 2 great people who convinced us to choose this company: Julia and Sam ❤️ I truly recommend mermaid cruises

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 129wikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews