We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bugibba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buccaneers Guest House
Ranked #6 of 6 Bugibba B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday”
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Just returned again from the Buccaneers in Bugibba Malta. A really good place to stay. Rooms ensuite, with Air con Food very good with wide choice. And all for 24 euro a day. A well run family business and a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank davethebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North West, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Would recommend this little hotel to anyone. It's cheap and cheerful and nothing seems to be too much trouble for the owners. Rooms are basic but that's all you need. Quite centrally located and only a few minutes walk to the sea. Great choice of food and quickly served. Give it a try !!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

I have been going to the Buccaneers for quite a few years now. It started off pretty basic back in the early 90s but each year it gets better and better. The food is superb- cooked by the co-owner Frankie Gove. The rooms now are on-suite with shower and have air-con and a wall mounted safe. Should you prefer to take a bath, there is a bathroom on each floor. Most of the clientel come back year after year and you get to know the people who stay there, should you go back at the same time of the year. In all it is a great base for your Malta holiday and all the staff are friendly and only too willing to assist. No better place in Malta and at the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BillyClarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Hi I have been a lot of places in the world but going to Malta really felt being in a more liberated Britain, Everything is in English every where you go every body knows English , whoever you stop for help they will all stop and some would even take where you want to go, and best of all you can drink till you drop and nobody would bother you or hassle you it is just a relaxing easy going holiday with wonderful people , weather and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rogerbyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We have visited Malta every year since 2001 and have stayed in a variety of hotels from the 3 star San Anton, the 4 star Topaz and the 5 star Intercontinental and can honestly say that our 2 week stay in June 2009 at the Buccaneers is the best holiday we have had. Whilst it doesn't have the high quality interior finishes of the Intercontinental it more than compensates with the highly efficient and friendly staff and the general "family" atmosphere about the place. The food was superb (and this is based on the set menu half board tariff - and one of our party is a vegetarian). The price we paid was ludicrously good value for money. We will definitely return and will be unlikely to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BoromanBillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed for one week at the above guest house, everything was great, it was of good value, our meals were good and breakfast was also very good, the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the place was spotless rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels and sheets changed every other day.

I would recommend this guest house they also have a roof top plunge pool and sunbeds, they need to invest in some mattresses for the beds, but apart from the everything was just great... We were a group of 7 and everyone enjoyed it, rooms were air conditioned, only one room out of the 3 had a balcony which was very nice but the rooms are bright with en-suite facilities, also more toilets with baths on each floor.

All in all a great place a great price and a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank winkerwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.3 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gillieru Harbour Hotel
Gillieru Harbour Hotel
#7 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,612 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buccaneers Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccaneers Guest House

Property: Buccaneers Guest House
Address: Gulju street, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bugibba
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bugibba, one of the most popular holiday locations in Malta, The Buccaneers Guesthouse is the ideal tourist accommodation, just a two-minute walk to the beach. The guesthouse is family-run and the highest care is taken to ensure a pleasant stay for all our guests. The Gove family are always ready to welcome their guests in person, assuring a warm reception every time.The Guesthouse has 30 en-suite bedrooms ranging from single to family size to cater for all requirements. All rooms are air-conditioned, have a private telephone and a safe deposit box. All floors are accessible via a lift. There is a sun terrace with a splash pool on the roof.Hundreds of people have visited over the years and keep coming back. The Buccaneers Guesthouse is the ideal spot for a good Maltese holiday, with all the sun and sea you can imagine … guaranteed! Airport pickup can be arranged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Buccaneers Guest House Hotel Bugibba
Buccaneers Guest House Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing