We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shamrock Apartments
Ranked #1 of 6 Bugibba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A very clean spacious apartment at a very reasonable rate. Nothing was too much trouble for our lovely hostess, Antida. She even arranged a car for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Shamrock Apartments and would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelagh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

we just had nine days it was great .good spot just around the corner from all the eating places
the are owners so welcoming . loved it . thank you .we hope to go back soon .the roof pool was great with new sun lounges . and cleaned every day thanks again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've just returned from a fabulous week in Malta where we stayed in the Shamrock apartments and this budget apartment complex certainly proved to be the find of the holiday.

Located in central Buggiba, close to bars, restaurants, the Trolees supermarket, the sea front and the bus station, the complex is far enough away from the main drag that the endless karaoke singing could not be heard, but so close it was literally a five minutes walk to anything important.

The apartments are large but basic as others have highlighted on Tripadvisor, and although fans were located in each bedroom, the heat at night was rather suffocating, this just meant an extra beer was required to get to sleep.

The pool and sun loungers on the roof were perfect for our requirements, but the main plus point were the owners who could not do enough to help fixing the broadband, arranging transfers and explaining where the main and key aspects were.

This was a brilliant if not lucky choice of apartments, and if no frills, but quality fare is your bag, this complex is definitely for you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We've just returned after staying for 2 weeks at the Shamrock apartments - and it was excellent!

We didn't have one gripe or moan from from arriving to leaving.

The apartments are family owned - very helpful and friendly and always had time for any questions.

We were very surprised when we walked into the apartment - instantly felt comfortable and so much space. We were allocated a two bedroom apartment - just for the two of us!

The kitchen area was very clean with basic untensils and crockery - absolutley sufficient for what we needed. We had a larder fridge, again plenty big enough.
The bathroom very clean with bath, shower over, toilet and sink.

Lounge area had a 3 piece suite with double patio doors to a big balcony.

Dining area had a table and chairs.

Main bedroom had a double bed, double wardrobe, big mirror, 2 bed side tables, dressing table and double patio doors to the second balcony. Second room had two single beds big mirror and a double wardrobe.

We were picked up and taken back to the airport by the owner - very personal.

We were literally 2 minutes from the nearest restaurants and about 5 - 10 mins walk from the main square where there were more bars, restaurants, shops etc.

We would very highly recommend these apartments to any one of any age - absolutley great.

The best supermarket we found was Trolees which is just a 6 min walk from the apartments. This has everything you need on two floors. One tip we would suggest is to take your own coffee and tea as these items are more expensive than back home.

Here are some good restaurants:

Churchills, Fliegu Street - Very nice and always busy.
La Sopressa, Tourist Street - 2 mins from the Shamrock - very nice again.
La Stalla, Tourist Street - very nice
The Flora, Tourist Street - Chinese/Japanese/Thai - very very nice - slighty more expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A terrific hotel right in the centre of the action! Roof pool which is a great addition in the heat. Highly recommended. Hosts are so helpful and accommodating.

Prices very reasonable and apartments large and clean.

Room Tip: rooms on the sea view side if possible would be preferable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank actorscut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose these apartments due to recommendations on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. For a basic apartment, you get a lot for your money. We paid for a one bed apartment and were fortunate to be upgraded to 2 bedrooms. We couldn't believe the space we had. A twin room and a double - my only niggle is I did not sleep well - not the most comfortable bed. Nice clean bathroom with powerful shower. There were sliding doors onto balconies from both the bedroom and the living area, which were east facing and lovely to sit in the mornings. We ate out every night so cannot comment on kitchen area, but it was clean.The pool on the roof was very small and very cold but kept very clean. The area surrounding the pool is quite cramped but as it was quiet, it was very pleasant - there are also fantastic views of the coast from the roof. The apartments could not be situated in a better area; right next to the shops, bars and restaurants.and a few minutes from the bus terminus.
Antida, the owner, and her son, were lovely, polite and helpful. We booked a boat trip through them and saved a couple of euro and Antida walked us to where the bus picked us up and made sure we got on the bus- so nice and thoughtful. Our flight was not until the evening and we really appreciated staying in the room until our taxi came for 3 euros per hour extra. Well worth doing. Altogether a lovely week in Malta- we were lucky to find the Shamrock.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have just returned from Malta & stayed at the Shamrock Apartments We were picked up from the airport by the owners so problem free. The apartment was excellent very clean & large,basic but everything you need. They are situated in a very good place ideal for eating out,beach & busses.Will definately think about returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.2 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,986 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
5.4 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Apartments

Address: Shamrock 137 Triq J. Quintinus, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 1300, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bugibba
Price Range: $24 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shamrock Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shamrock Apartments with shared swimming pool are centrally located and located in a very safe neighbourhood in Bugibba in St Paul's Bay area in Malta. The Shamrock Apartments are 8 minutes by walk from supermarkets, bus station, main square, sandy beach, banks, restaurants, pubs, casino and other any tourist services and facilities. The Shamrock Apartments is a small family-run business and a unique feature of the Shamrock Apartments is its rooftop swimming pool with sea views. Other facilities include: Inroom wireless internet access (WI-FI) in the apartment, ample free public car parking, free lugguage storage, passenger lift and office to assist guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shamrock Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shamrock Apartments Hotel Bugibba
Shamrock Apartments Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing