We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommend these apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shamrock Apartments
Ranked #2 of 6 Bugibba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strongly recommend these apartments”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I booked the apartments on line for myself + 9 family members not knowing what to expect. We were met at the airport by a mini bus which Antida had arranged for us and when we arrived at the apartments we were greeted by Antida who was very welcoming and helpful, she had also arranged the apartments opposite each other which we requested but do not always get at other establishments. The standard of cleanliness was of an extremely high quality as were the apartments. The location was very central about a 5 minute walk to the bus terminus and the same again to reach the centre of Bugibba. We would certainly stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending The Shamrock Apartments to friends and neighbours. Thank you Antida and family for making us feel extremely welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamrock Malta B, Owner at Shamrock Apartments, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Shamrock Apartments Malta and share your feedback with Tripadvisor. Again I would like to thanks this guest for pointing out the cleanliness of the apartments and that we were of great help. We are at the apartments all day long to assist guests with information they may need or any faults that can happen It is great to hear you would return to Shamrock Apartment, we genuinely look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.
If anyone needs more information about the Shamrock Apartment or would like to contact with us kindly use the above details where you can find our direct official website, our e-mail and phone number. Kind regards Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    73
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
77
103
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

we have just returned from our holiday in malta staying at the shamrock myself partner and daughter and have had a wonderful time! i can honestly say that staying at the shamrock was a pleasent relaxing and peaceful stay. we arrived early hours and antida was there to greet us and even in them early hours made time to help us into our apartment and answer any questions.the apartments were spotless comfortable and had everything we needed although im sure if there was anything we needed and didnt have antida would have got it.my partner and daughter loved the film channells well worth the cost.having read previous reviews i cant understand how anyone can write a bad review as for insects i never saw one.we will definately be returning.thankyou shamrock for a wonderful stay... must mention the cat she is gorgeous and hope to see her on our return....

Room Tip: get a front facing apartment for morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yatjohnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamrock Malta B, Owner at Shamrock Apartments, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Shamrock Apartments
We are delighted that you found the apartment clean, friendly and helpful staff. Also I am glad you have enjoyed the channels that we provide which are mainly movies in English, some bbc channels and sky news.

We also thank you for recommending the Shamrock Apartments to fellow travellers and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future
If anyone needs more information about the Shamrock Apartment or would like to contact with us kindly use the above details where you can find our direct official website, our e-mail and phone number. Kind regards Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have just spent 11 days at Shamrock Apartments, on arrival we were met by Antida who was very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was clean, spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. The roof terrace and pool were a welcome feature, on several days it was very hot and nice to cool off in the pool. We saw Antida or her son most days, and booked a night tour of Malta through Antida, who organised transport to and from the pick up point as my mother was not too good on her feet.

The apartments are located just off Tourist Street in Bugibba, and it was a short walk to either the sea front, shops, pubs or restaurants, but also quiet at night so we slept very well.

We chose these apartments after reading reviews, and based our decision on the majority of good reviews, we do not understand why some reviews were not favourable, as from our experiences we would recommend these apartments. If people want somewhere to stay for a reasonable price, then they would struggle to find somewhere as good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulderbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Having just returned from our trip to Malta, we can certainly say that we would recommend the Shamrock Appartments in Bugibba.
Antida and her family made the booking process and our stay a hassle free and enjoyable experience.
The location of the apartments is fantastic; five minutes walk to the sea, shops, restaurants, bars and a bus station.
The rooftop terrace, has plenty of space for sunbathing as well as a small pool.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would like to thank Antida and her family for their hospitality :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miatod89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed for two weeks in Sept 2011. We found out by reading other reviews that there was an apartment with a private pool. The apartment was very big, it was so long in length, my boyfriend joked that he should have taken his skateboard.
The apartment is basic and clean with two fans and no air conditioning. You will not arrive and think "this is a beautiful apartment" but then Shamrock apartments are not advertised as luxury, they are budget apartments so if you want something more fancy you expect to pay a lot more money.
The outside area round the pool could do with some doing up such as the walls painted but who cares. It was hot, the pool was clean and we had peace and quiet.
Antida was always very friendly when we saw her but she pretty much left us alone which we were happy with.
There is a tv in the apartment which is older but fine and there were a couple of good movie channels on it.
I read a review of Bugibba and expected to find a concrete jungle. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was a lot nicer then I thought it would be. There is only a small man made beach but a lot of people use the rocks as a beach as there are steps into the sea in quite a few places.
We were happy that we were not hassled by touts or people begging or selling stuff. The owners of the restaurants did not hassle you as you went past which was great. We had a lot of great food at reasonable prices such as a three course dinner with snacks to appetise before which cost 13 euros each. Check out the indian restaurant, I cannot remember the name but if you stand in bugibba main square with your back to the sea and walk up the road in front of you, there is a little road off this to the left with a pub and an indian restaurant and I have to say, we had the best indian food I have tasted anywhere.
The restaurants close to the apartment were all very good (apart from the portuguese one called manus which was totally disgusting, frozen food which was served cold).
As for the apartment, if we have another budget holiday I would go back to Shamrock for sure. I can see a small number people have complained about the apartments but I do not get it? What do you expect for the money you spend? Champagne taste with lemonade money?
The apartments were very quiet which was nice. I would not recommend these apartments for a big rowdy group as it is a residential area too so the noise levels have to be considered. We had my Ipod speakers on all the time by the pool though which was fine because we were considerate and turned the music off before 9pm as some local people had to go to work.
Thank you Antida for the prompt transfer to and from the airport too. We had a lovely time and will see you again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anjgen2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

stayed in this apartment block this year in august and had a fantastic time ,anything you wanted or needed the family was on hand at all times.the rooms are really big .have just booked to go back next year caused loved malta and we have booked into shammrock again .Hopein to get the same room but we will get air con next year .....everything you need is at your door step and the price you pay is fab :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We arrived in Malta, "our third stay on the island". to a very warm day, and a very warm welcome. Antida's husband was waiting in the airport for our arrival, two adults and two very excited kids. We were very pleased with the apartment, this had two bedrooms, a large lounge and kitchen area, also bathroom. The rooms were clean and tidy and well aquipped.
We also had two balconies which over looked a large ground floor swimmimg pool. Antida told us that this was a private pool and ours was on the roof top. The pool was quite small and the boys were told not to jump or slash around to much as the water would go over the side of the hotel. After a few days the boys settled down and this was no longer a problem. We were very pleased with our choose of Hotel, Antida was a very lovely lady, who gave me a table lamp to be able to read my book in the evening on the balcony ,as the lights do not work. one small problem with sleeping at the back of the hotel was a pub called Mr pickwick, across the road, every night this middle aged man with a microphone came out of the pub to sing to his audience, which were few,at time this was very loud and went on to midnight most nights. apart from that we had a lovely time and would stay here again with out a second thought.
Ps my boys wanted to swap the Hotel cat for our dog at home............ Karen, Martin and boys.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.2 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Apartments

Property: Shamrock Apartments
Address: Shamrock 137 Triq J. Quintinus, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 1300, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shamrock Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shamrock Apartments with shared swimming pool are centrally located and located in a very safe neighbourhood in Bugibba in St Paul's Bay area in Malta. The Shamrock Apartments are 8 minutes by walk from supermarkets, bus station, main square, sandy beach, banks, restaurants, pubs, casino and other any tourist services and facilities. The Shamrock Apartments is a small family-run business and a unique feature of the Shamrock Apartments is its rooftop swimming pool with sea views. Other facilities include: Inroom wireless internet access (WI-FI) in the apartment, ample free public car parking, free lugguage storage, passenger lift and office to assist guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shamrock Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shamrock Apartments Hotel Bugibba
Shamrock Apartments Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing