We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$183
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$89
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$130
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$123
$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
274
393
168
96
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
393
168
96
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbutchers grillone bedroom apartmentpool areaself cateringthe busrecommend this resortbar next doorocean basketbus stop right outside the hotelhotel restauranthousekeeping staffnight porterlarge balconya great weekhired a carbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel was booked for us with a group we were traveling with and I had read some not so good comments but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a state of updating. Our bathroom was excellent with a large tub and shower. We had a one bedroom suite with a comfortable bed. I wish I had gotten a room with a seaview but did not but enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the city. My favorite was the free wifi (although you had to be in the lobby to use it). We stayed part of our stay in a 4star hotel around the coast from here and were charged a high fee for wifi that did not work that well.

Room Tip: I would pic a room with a view of the water.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank awayfromhome1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

Very happy to hear our hospitality exceeded your expectation.

I agree it is beautiful to watch our guests meeting in the lobby to make use of our free Wifi and at the same time exchanging experiences or our Island.

Once again thank you and look forward to host you again.

Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our stay was from the 7/4/14 to 15/4/14. My family enjoyed our stay here and will come back again. We had a lovely large apartment with two bedrooms en suite and bathroom, lounge/kitchen over looking the sea with four balconies on the fifth floor room 502. We booked HB and only used the well equipped kitchen for making tea. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Both my teenagers made full use of the wifi in the reception area and at breakfast. The pool area looked very good but we never used it as it wasn't warm enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

Very happy to hear you found your apartment to your satisfaction and that you made full use of our free Wifi in the lounge area.

Will inform the staff about your lovely comments.

Since the weather was not warm enough, may i suggest you return at a later date this year to enjoy and make full use of our pool area.

Look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Building works started at 8am constant banging and noise. Suggest staying elsewhere.staff were pleasant as everyone is in Malta but we heard constant complaints from residents. In hotel shop is great and opens out onto the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ceripimblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your comments.

The noise mentioned was only temporary and I can assure you that by now all is finished.

The aim of our staff is to make our guests comfortable and happy for the duration of their stay with us.

Once again thank you.

Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We've stayed in February 2014, 1 bed apartment on the 4th floor. The apartment was very pleasant, kitchen was spotless, fully equipped, although we didn't have much use of it, staying on HB basis (see my review of The Butcher's Grill Restaurant).
The hotel is very pleasant, clean, quiet, suits every need. The staff is extremely friendly, obliging, can not do enough for you. Free unlimited WiFi in the lobby available at any time, satellite TV, newspapers, cafeteria. Free use of the gym and swimming pool for the hotel's guests. A small market on the 1st floor with a good choice of food, drinks, toiletries and souvenirs at very competitive prices.
There is no night entertainment, but if you fancy a sing song, there are 2 karaoke bars adjacent to the hotel - "Chaplins" (mostly locals) and "Images" for English and Irish folk. Qawra Palace Hotel's dance floor is a short walk away.
We've had a great time, certainly will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We thank you for your lovely review, giving us 5 points gives credit to our staff who make such an effort to please our guests.

We would be very happy to see you again soon.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed in a sixth floor studio apartment that was clean if basic, with a good view out over the roofs and the sea. Early morning sunshine meant enjoying the balcony was a pleasure first thing but afternoon shade means jerseys in March. The extra blanket was handy and two pillows vital as they were individually slightly tired and shapeless.

We never used the telly or the club swimming pool but found the staff very helpful, warm and welcoming, which made a huge difference as the area itself isn't the best and we wondered at first if we had made a mistake when swopping our week for this location via RCI.

The wifi was fast and free and available in the reception areas but not in the room.

The Butchers Grill restaurant on the ground floor is a really good steakhouse in a South African style.

It took twenty five minutes to drive from the airport and there was ample parking for the hire car outside. Because the island is quite small, we found the location quite handy, particularly for Gozo day tripping.

Room Tip: High up is best and a sea view is a must.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ivymillphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We thank you and appreciate your comments.

March to May are beautiful months in which to visit Malta if one wishes to avoid the heat of Summer.

We look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews