We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make your own mind up”
Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Stockportr
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Make your own mind up”
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We have just got back from the Sea View Hotel in Qawra, Malta and had a lovely holiday there. The hotel is basic but it is small and friendly and the staff went out of their way to make your holiday a memorable one. It is in an ideal location right on the front and not far from the bus station (up the hill) and Bugibba Square. This was our first time there and we met some people there who had being going there now for quite a few years now and they certainly made us feel more at home. We certainly will be going back there in the future.

So make up your own mind and don't let other reviews put you off going. If you want luxury then you should try another hotel but if you want a small friendly hotel, then I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SparkieStockportr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    63
    57
    36
    47
See reviews for
37
118
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk england
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

It right what they say "you get what you pay for" ! we got this trip cheap well 2 of us did, my father had to pay more as he was a single person, all bar one of the staff were lovley and helpfull the less said about the other one the better !! the cleaners do there best, but the rooms are very old, the food is about the same as your local hosptial, local drinks are cheap but a bottol of bullmars will cost you 4euros 70 dam!! IT's in a nice spot with some good cafes in easy walking (if you can walk) my poor old Dad was stuck he could hardly get up the steps of the hotel and if he did he could'nt get down agian, this is NOT the place for the less able, when we got there at 11.30pm we were told we did'nt have a room, then they wanted to send my dad to another hotel, then they said we could all go in one room for one night. after we had booked and paid for two, at extra cost, my husband and i ended up in a hotel 2 miles down the road at 1 am not the start we had hoped for, its a shame as it could be much nicer if someone looked at it with fresh eyes, norwich england july 09

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they always had time for you whatever you needed. My wife needed a dentist soon after arrival and we were given directions, when it opened and instructions on how to get seen.
Our room was large but basic, with a bath with a hand held shower in it which we soon go used to.
The food was simple but adequate, a choice of 3 meals that changed every night not a buffet however meals could be bought for a reasonable price if there wasn't anything you liked. Breakfast was continental bread, cheese and ham, full english was 2 euros 50.
The pool wasn't huge but my daughters went in it every day quite often the only ones in it. Sometimes a couple of local children did use the pool and my 2 played with them.
The hotel is situated on the sea front 200m from Bugibba Square in one direction and 300m from the Casino Hotel in the other with some beautiful views over St Pauls Bay.
The hotel had entertainment every night it was usually a singer or karaoke, not our preference but unoffensive and they always stopped at midnight like most of the resort
The only thing we would moan about really is the lack of air coni nour room the fans given to us helped a little but not enough considering how warm it was.
This is a clean, relatively quiet, friendly hotel in the middle of the resort don't expect 5 star luxury but we liked it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank softnortherners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niteowl2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Very friendly staff and very clean hotel. The rooms however are very basic. You will either get a bath with a shower head or a walk in shower. The Bath towels are also likley to be somewhat thread bare. The hotel is not air conditioned and the rooms contain a fan, however this is really no use at all and the rooms are very warm. The main thing that lets this hotel down is without doubt the food. It is very bland and basic and some meals contain the leftovers from the night before, and If you love apple pie you are in for a treat as it was served as a sweet 7 nights in a row. That said i cant say all the meals were bad. The drinks are a fair price around 1.80 euros for a pint. One thing to note is that locals do use the pool so it may get quite noisey during the day. There is also a dodgem ride over the road which is noisey at night but you cant hear it when the doors are closed.The hotel is in a good location on the seafront and close to many bars, shops and the bus stop. The seaview hotel seems to be particularly popular with the older generation. If you are after luxury this is not the place for you but if all you are after is a bed for the night then you may want to consider.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank niteowl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2009

food ok if u like undercooked or microwave meals and the same pudding everynight if u stay half board like we did ..also u must like straycats that run around while eating and take a fly swatter as u will also need it .we give this hotel 1 star because view and cleaning staff were lovly apart from that nothing to add oh yes the pool is used by the locals so dont expect to get a sun bed weekdays or use the pool until late at night

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davetherave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

peterborugh
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We only had 28 days but which we had 8 weeks.All the staff are very helpful and friendly,the food was exultant too we stayed on H/B
which we don't often do.Most of the guest was very friendly.
The room we had was only about 10Ft x10Ft but had a bathroom with walk in shower which was very nice and OK for the two of us.Looking forward to next visit next year but at least 8 weeks then.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank oldones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2008

Stayed at the Qawra Palace Hotel in Qawra in November 2008. Staff, Accommodation (Sea view) and Entertainment was excellent. There was entertainment on every day whether it was carpet bowls, whist, tea dance in the afternoons and a choice of Ballroom dancing or Singer/Entertainer at night, oh not to mention Bingo as well. If there was football on TV you were spoilt for choice as there were numerous venues to sit and enjoy at. Bar prices were reasonable even though the exchange rate wasn,t in your favour. It also has a Cafe attached to the foyer and is open every night until 1pm so if you need a nightcap or a cup of tea and a slice of cake it,s available. It is not for young couples or with children as the guests are mature in age in other words elderly. Food, there are at least 3 main choices for evening meal but the soup starter is absolutely perfect as are the desserts so you will not go hungry. A lot of guests go regular to this Hotel and stay many weeks and come back every year.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: Qawra Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB04, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Qawra
Sea View Hotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing