We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTDATED SEPT 2012”
Review of Seaview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaview Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed October 2, 2012

hotel looks fab from outside but looks are definately deceiving. room very basic but ok if your not looking for lush surroundings. shower water very slow, used to take about half an hour but apparently whe talking to some guests we had the best room and bathroom because ours was not a hand held shower. the mattresses were rock hard, springs started to come through and on the last night i had to turn the mattress over as one of the springs came through, only to find a big hole on the other side. NOT GOOD. this hotel appears to be mainly for the older generation, and would not recommend small children, teens or anybody early 20's or 30's. my husband and i 45 and were the youngest. Food is absolutely awful. processed food, and if you are having lunch insted of dinnner there are 3 choices daily. salad, fish or some sort of chicken/turkey which i think is from smart price asda. also they take the paying customer off the street over the resident. took over hour and half to be serviced with 2 courses each. did mention to lady and she just started growling, its not my fault take it up with the manager. GOOD NEWS the seaview is fantastic. a lovely view first thing in the morning. swimming pool can't take more than 12 people at a time and sunbathing area very small. The maid was lovely, very helpful, nothing too much trouble. All in all if you don't mind cheap food, hard beds, and the very very basic rooms then this will be fine.You have to pay for the remote for tv when there is onlly 1 channel. you do need a fridge if you can, and there are limited fans for the rooms. The holiday was not cheap and therefore did expect a bit more. would not go back again to that hotel.

Room Tip: pay a little more for seaview, its worth it. when you going for breakfast, you have to stand by the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Seaview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 234 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Really disappointed with this hotel: swimming pool was small and only open from 10am to 5pm which is no use if you want to relax in the pool after a day out sightseeing; stairs and corridors were filthy; bars ran out of draught beer and small change; room was small; balcony was small; dirty towels not changed; shower was a slow trickle of water, basin tap even worse; broken catch on bathroom window; toilet didn’t flush properly; airconditioning was a noisy pedestal fan. Another guest wanted our room because hers was worse, I can't imagine how bad it was! I strongly recommend you choose another hotel.

Room Tip: evening entertainment is loud on the pool side
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Debsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at this sea front hotel for a week, hotel very dated, behind the times and in a need of a lick of paint. Hotel staff on the whole were very nice and friendly, especially Carol, receptionist. Room sufficient size, painted in a horrible mocha colour, which made room look misserable. Beds need new mattress's, rough and lumpy. Ceiling fan's top speed was incredibly slow. The bathroom was clean, towels changed every day, but the towels need replacing as they were very thin. Toilet brush holder, well! this will make you wonder how sad and tired everything is. The toilet brush holder was smashed to pieces when we arrived, barely holding the brush, then one day we had a new holder - which I recognised immediately as the bottom half of our discarded water bottle. I suppose you must give them 10 out 10 for recycling.
The food - or lack of it, the fresh orange juice was so watered down one morning that I noticed I was not the only to leave it sitting on the breakfast table. Buffet bar and salad bar, the choice was none existent. And breakfast was the best meal of the day. Go again, NO!!

Room Tip: choose a room with sea view, as rooms at the back had to endure the very dated late night entertainm...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Booked this hotel due to the location and reviews however i must say how dissapointed I was. Arrived at the hotel at 3:15am, check in went ok however they requested payment upfront. The card machine wasnt working so told we could settle the bill later. At 8:30am got a phone call in the room asking why we hadnt paid !!!! Not impressed as I had only been asleep approx 4 hours.
Now the room where shall I start, small is an understatment, there was just enough room for two single beds, the beds themselves has seen better days lumpy old mattress, pillows just as lumpy.
The bathroom had a bath and a shower attachement on the taps however there was no where to hang the shower .
Ther plugs in the rooms were in strange positions one at the side of the bed which we used for the airconditioning (a fan), and another two at the side of the patio doors.
The balcony was big enough for two chairs and a small table superb views across the bay.
Only ate breakfast once had a full english which was nice.
The swimming pools if you can call it that is more like a paddling pool.
All in all the hotel is very dated and in need of a full refurbishment.

Room Tip: Avoid room 20 at all costs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at seaview hotel in July for 10 days with my partner, family & friends, I can truly say what a fab little hotel, basic but exceptionally clean, we only had b&b with a choice of full English or continental, whatever u fancied for breakfast omlette, beans on toast etc you only had to ask Sandra who worked in the restaurant was fantastic nothing was too much trouble, very friendly staff, never had any problems at all, anything we asked for it was organised straight away, pizza night on a Saturday in the gardens is a must lovely tasty pizzas! great location just a fab relaxing holiday would def recommend, we certainly will be rebooking again next year. So if you fancy going to Malta & want a basic, clean, friendly hotel seaview hotel is perfect

Room Tip: I had a seaview room, stunning views
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeaniebeanie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just returned from a very hot August week. Went bed n breakfast and had a reasonable full english most mornings. Ate at the hotel 3 evenings and was pleased with the service,quality and quantity of food. Cost was only 11.5 euros for a 3 course.Tea and coffee as good as home.
Very nasty sewer type smell within the lift but the last day we were there it mysteriously went. We paid an extra 7euros per night for a seaview which was well worth it because we ended up on the top floor which have double width rooms and balconys (Room 53)
2 computers set up by reception for internet access at a reasonable cost.
Reception very helpful when we needed our Ryan Air departure paperwork printed.
Small pool but clean and adequate to cool off.
We would not stay here again during the hot summer months because of the lack of aircon but would consider a revisit during the colder months.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor seaview. Well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoUKaygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is the location!
The worst thing about the hotel is that they play live "music" EVERY SINGLE NIGHT until midnight. To call it music would be to glorify the noise! It was very loud and impossible to ignore.
The staff had a pretty indifferent attitude towards the guest and the breakfast was horrible and not worth eating. The beds were very uncomfortable and you could fell every single spring in the mattress. There were no mattress toppers either, so it felt like you were sleeping in all the former guests sweat.
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
780 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Hotel

Address: Qawra Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB04, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Qawra
Seaview Hotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing