We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great location and friendly helpful staff”
Review of Seaview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaview Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This is a hotel in a great location on the front, having easy access to both Bugibba and Qawra. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It is looking tired in places but not off putting. The bathroom in my room had been very recently modernised and refitted. It is a reasonably small hotel with a small pool outside. The rear rooms could catch the noise from the entertainment by the pool later in the season so this must be considered. We were on half board and had a cooked breakfast which was extra. All meals were adequate and edible, with a set three course menu with a choice for starter, main and dessert. There is a bar which is well stocked with a good selection. Please note, this is a typical Maltese 3 star hotel which is adequate but not plush. If you want up to date very modern rooms and luxury then you must pay for it and aim for 4-5 star like the Hilton. A good plus point is that at the time of my stay there were no language students running riot all night like in many other hotels in the area. The hotel also has a great dive school attached, "Scubanauts"
A good hotel for a base to explore or just chill out. I am a regular traveller to Malta to dive and this was the first time I had used this hotel. I will use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 234 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2011

As a regular of the Sea View hotel, I sympathise with clients who do not enjoy this wonderful family run hotel. The staff are fantastic, and work hard for their pay. We all want more than we pay for, at the end of the day nobody gets anything for nothing, if you expect 5* then this is not the place for you.
I love my annual break at the Sea View and have done now for the past six years, always having 'my room' - keeping that to myself!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WonderwomanEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Beware of room 7 most people find it unsuitable and ask to be moved, hot water seems unavailable after 6.00pm if the hotel is busy so you could end up with a cold bath / shower, for guests who book half board the kitchen seems unable to give regular sized equal portions at evening meal which is of very limited choice so a day time top up is a must. Entertainment is ok if you like the 50s and 60s era. That said you get what you pay for so it serves as a base and the staff are very friendly but that does not make up for the shortcomeings.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swimmingwithdolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Hotel could do with a makeover decor very tired.Do not change money at hotel they were charging 14 euros to change £100 pound sterling.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I found the hotel to be of a good standard the staff were very friendly the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis BUT THE FOOD WAS VERY VERY POOR it is a pity about the food if the owner was to improve the food this would be a hotel i would recommend but at this time i cant

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Nice hotel, all staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, cleaned every day, fresh towels etc. Stayed for 1 week on half board basis, food was very good, beautiful views from the bar and restaurant. Perfect location on the coast road, easy reach of all amenities, bus terminal 2min walk away, perfect for exploring this beautiful island. Lots to see and do. My first holiday travelling alone and I would not hesitate to go back, it was a perfect week and the weather was glorious.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aileen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

VERY load music from the pool bar every night till 11 sometimes 12 you can't escape it in the room if you want your child to have an early night forget it. no ac in the room it was too hot. the pool is small for the amount of guests and is open to the locals who over run it most of the time, there are two waiters on in the evenings one is fine the other has issues.
we were H B. we changed from even meals to lunch as there are different Chefs on.
The evening chef is a discrace, My wife found a cooked caterpillar in her meal, I asked the waiter to tell the chef, no reaction so I asked the waiter what the chef had said, he said the chef isn't botherd.
My question is what else isnt the chef botherd about.
The location is good the rooms are old but clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmatthews78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
#9 of 15 in Qawra
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Qawra
1,830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Hotel

Address: Qawra Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB04, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Qawra
Seaview Hotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing