We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap break”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Qawra B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Have had four stays here now, the food is excellent and the choices are vast, something for everybody. The catering staff are lovely and very helpful.

Although the hotel is adequate for a stay the weekend if you want any sleep then probably not a good place to stay. Saturday night especially the guests do not appreciate that other people are trying to sleep, this time we had a Maltese trio talking in their room from 12.30am to 3:30am very loud I thought they were in the corridor talking it was that loud and they were not even in the next room. Also guests tend to sit outside by the pool area and if you have a room over the pool you are lucky if you can get to sleep before midnight.

Other than that we enjoy our stays there. One more thing, if you are not heavy drinkers it might be worth looking at the half board option, my husband does not drink alcohol, we stayed for seven days and saved £250 by not going all inclusive, saying that the drinks are pretty cheap in the hotel anyway.

Have a nice rooftop terrace with an extremely cold jaquzzi, also a pool area downstairs, never been in that as we go in May so pool temperature a bit cool for me

Room Tip: For a quiet time opt for a room that does not overlook the pool or road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindaharrild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

this is the fifth year gradually building up to 4 weeks of bliss at the lovely bella vista hotel in qawra malta, we found the hotel as usual very clean and presentable,the staff from the manager vincent to restaurant manager godwin not forgetting mario and all the lovely lady waitresses cannot help you enough as though a family team.as is the chambermaids,any need is quickly sorted.they run a hourly coach shuttle service 7 days a week to the coach terminal and many other stops, you can get to any part of the island from the terminal and a lot of the services pass and stop almost outside the hotel.the food at this hotel is very varied catering for the british or the maltese cooking. breakfast is help yourself to endless choice, the food very good considering the cost of this holiday,it has indoor/outdoor pool.a jacuzzi, keep fit machine which are included. there is also a sauna at a modest charge.evening entertainment is nightly again free of charge. the drinks are modestly priced and well chilled. i can highly recommend this hotel in a very quite part of malta but with the transport available close by can get anywhere,a families dream.dont take any notice of the moaners you always get them.

Room Tip: you get what you ask and pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The suite was perfect for me, 1-bed apartment with Balcony, kitchen/diner/bathroom and opposite a lovely park with a cafe. The Bella Vista hotel was a few doors away with all the benefits of breakfast in the dining room, lounge/bar area/entertainment, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, gym, sauna, shop, rooftop areas. There is a short cut to Bugibba Square with restaurants, bars, entertainment and to Bugibba bus garage. St Paul's Bay, Bugibba and Quawra are lively with lovely bays. Buses go all around the Island for a £1 per day from the bus stop opposite, the hotel also offers a taxi service to entertainment in the evenings and tours. Everyone at the hotel, is very helpful, pleasant and made my 3-week stay a joy. Malta is such a beautiful Island and I will certainly go back.

Room Tip: I was not in a room in the hotel as I had a suite in an adjacent building but whenever guests were n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cleo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Suiten sind ruhig und geräumig und verfügen über einen Balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank veronica787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Noi ci siamo trovati bene, sicuramente le stanze a sud, e ai piani alti sono le migliori.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BgFlavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qawra hotels
0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#11 of 15 in Qawra
1,812 reviews
0 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0 mi away
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
0 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
0 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Qawra
Price Range: $30 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Suites Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing