We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short but good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cardor Holiday Complex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cardor Holiday Complex
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A short but good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

we stayed here from the 11th April to the 18th April. We had stayed Nov last year so we knew what we were going to. It was just as good as the last time we stayed in room 505 this time and it was a bright sunny room with a balcony that got the sun all day. The staff were just as nice and helpful as they were the last time. I have read that people have had problems but we have stayed there twice now and both times it been great.

Room Tip: we had 505 it was fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    66
    34
    78
See reviews for
70
96
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked the Cardor to visit friends on arrival we were given a room which was more like a dungeon with little lighting and no windows to the outside after complaining we were given one with a veranda and more lighting the rooms are very basic the beds a torture and creak on every movement the cooking facilities were ok with plenty of equipment the feeling is more of a hostal than a complex, the rooms were clean but old fashioned . Being part of the hotel Canifor the restaurant and food were of a good quality plenty of selection and always hot with carvery most days the bar and staff are good with plenty of entertainment with Tony the barman always willing to add the extra joke.The Cardor is near to the bus station to enable visits to the whole of the Island when buying a day bus pass for 2.60EU bargain

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todashopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Got to thank the staff for all their hard work in making our 2 week stay a joy. We stayed thru from 19th February till today 5th March.

Jose and her staff are really hard working, nothing is too much trouble for them, it's a pleasure staying here.

I would discount the negative comments made by other 'guests', as they probable are looking for 5 star quality while paying 2 star rates. This hotel has countless people who return year on year, we count ourselves in with our fellow guests, if the place was no good, then people would not go back!

For my wife and myself, I hope we can make it next year to return again in late February
.
Thanks again Cardor staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank merlin53Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

stayed in cardor, but ate and drank in canifor as all inclusive, no complaints for price i paid
clean towels every day
staff lovely and polite
entertainment iffy, but on karoke night stick arounf for tony the barman, he's a good singer and entertainer

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank isaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here in June this year for a month and have done so for a couple of years. We find the place adequate if a little basic. The place is cleaned every day and there are plenty of clean towels and hot water. Downside, there is sometimes a damp smell in cupboards on the lower floors.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, they will bend over backwards to rectify a problem
The Apartments are very near the bus station, bars and restaurants and within easy reach of the Qawra seafront, where we found a cabin called Tanti Lino which was amazing for snacks etc., they dont do meals as such but you can get lasagne and pies with salad, a couple of beers for around 10euros, this place is also buzzing with locals so you know it is value for money.
Dont read too much into some of these revues, if you are going to sit in the apartments all holiday long they are not for you, if you are out and about as we are wanting somewhere to breakfast, sleep and wash it is perfect.
Look around too for the best price as some websites charge silly money for this place.

Room Tip: There are some rooms in the centre of the place which are dreadful, like cells, ask for a street or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susancrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our first impression was not good as we were shown to our cell, sorry apartment! It was dark & dirty with the only window being in the bedroom. On complaining we were given the option of another apartment on the top floor with more space, the luxury of a settee, more windows, large balcony& better view! My advice is not to accept the first accommodation given as they seem to "try it on" & hope you dont complain. There were many guests making complaints of a similar nature throughout our stay. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MIKE47-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed again in December, room was acceptable, reception had good service, a couple of problems though, the locals take over the place at weekends making parking a problem, if you wanted to benefit from the bar and entertainment in the evening forget it, the local Maltese have 1st choice for seats. Room was opposite the Irish bar and Elvis bar and we had the noise from terrible singers! Room was cleaner than last time. Wi-fi was just a joke, the only way online was via a local pub. Usual problems with access from the steps at evening. Its OK for a cheap escape and you need to be tolerant of noise, you can get much better for the same money elsewhere. Didn't bother with the meals on this trip, I am not into to paying so much for crap food and crap service. Place is OK as a base if you are going out a lot but parking and noise is a big problem at weekends. I cannot see me staying here again unless the other alternatives are to expensive.

Room Tip: Avoid anything near the lift or facing the Elvis pub or Irish bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.2 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
1.1 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.5 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardor Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardor Holiday Complex

Property: Cardor Holiday Complex
Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta (Formerly Dorirose Aparthotel)
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cardor Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Cardor Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardor Holiday Complex Qawra
Cardor Holiday Complex Hotel Qawra
Cardor Holiday Complex Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing