We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooked and delicious”
Review of New Tavern Inn Qawra - CLOSED

New Tavern Inn Qawra
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Good honest food, friendly atmosphere, a place to come and meet with friends
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Partner and I went out for tea, he had fish and chips and I had hunters chicken, well what can I say! It was absolutely scrumptious (I do not normally eat all on the plate) but it was that nice I just could not leave anything and then much to my delight proper cheesecake - lemon topping - just finished the meal off nicely. If you are reading this then please try this place it will be well worth it, so go and enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kymjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeychef, chef at New Tavern Inn Qawra, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Kym and John, many thanks for your kind review of the New Tavern Inn, we are so happy you enjoyed your hunters chicken and john his beer battered fish and chips (batter made from a secret recipe) i couldnt believe you managed all your mains AND our scrumptious lemon chiffon cheesecake, well done you. Looking forward to seeing you soon, and dont forget we now have entertainment on Tuesdays, Fridays and Sundays, so put on your dancing shoes Kym xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Got to say a big thank you to the staff and owner they made our stay in Qawra really enjoyable and fun! Loved Trev who has the driving school next door, loved our chats. Food was lovely and the general atmosphere was excellent, really laid back and fun! Loved it will defo be going there next time i visit Malta!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lyne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeychef, chef at New Tavern Inn Qawra, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Lyne Vale, thank you for your lovely review of the New Tavern Inn , it was lovely to see you once again and we are so happy you enjoyed our scrumptious food and entertainment. Yes our staff always make sure our customers have a great time and feel at home in our establishment. PS Trevor says bring your gladiator shoes with you next time !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone who want good food,good atmosphere , and a great holiday. had a 2 week visit to malta . I was very fortunate to fine The New Tavern Inn on my second night, i enjoyed good food every night after that. the staff are exceptional ,helpful and very friendly . i was made to feel very welcome at all times. well worth a visit.a big thanks to all the staff at The New Tavern well done!!!
looking forward to my next visit
Linda & Eion xxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 646Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeychef, chef at New Tavern Inn Qawra, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi Linda & Eion, first of all, many thanks for your kind review of the New Tavern Inn. We are so pleased you loved our food so much and our friendly staff kept you entertained during your stay. We look forward to seeing you both next time you visit and look forward to seeing all those funny photos you took of us on our facebook page soon !!!! Take care xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Last satruday we organised a dinner party, and it was a great success, everyone enjoyed it. The food was abundant, and the service was to our satisfaction. Thank you to all the staff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dragon64_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeychef, chef at New Tavern Inn Qawra, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hi Patrick, many thanks for your kind review. Yes your sons engagement party went really well. We are so pleased every one enjoyed their food and our special gift of a surprise engagement cake for the happy couple. We wish great happiness to Nigel and Marisa for the future and look forward to all your family visiting the New Tavern Inn soon for more great food, wine and partying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had the best welcome' followed by the best food. All staff happy-chatty people who made us feel on holiday. The food, all home cooked, very tastey and excellent value for money. We will be back. Derek and Angela xx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeychef, chef at New Tavern Inn Qawra, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you Derek and Angela for your kind review of the New Tavern Inn, it was lovely to see you on your holiday to Malta. We are so glad you enjoyed our food and entertainment. Looking forward to seeing you again soon for some more fun and merriment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Tavern Inn Qawra also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing