We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy wee pub with great atmosphere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Victoria Pub

Queen Victoria Pub
Ranked #41 of 99 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy wee pub with great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed across the street in canifor court apartments from 27th June until 8th July 2014 and we ended up leaving Malta and feeling like the queen vic was our local, the owner len is lovely and friendly and we had the pleasure of meeting his dad who is the sweetest wee man ever, also his son.. young len who is very friendly and engages with all of the customers who drinks here, there is daytime and evening entertainment which was fun, the next time we go back to Malta we'll definitely be visiting the queen vic again, thanks guys for your hospitality.. The ten Scottish punters x

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clairefaegreenock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Sequel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Gives me great pleasure to be able to sing the praises of the Queen Vic again. Was back in January and received warmly as usual by Leonard and Chris who run it. Theres always a nice crowd of people there,some are frequent visitors like myself,some are resident ex pats and some are first timers.Doesnt matter which.All are made welcome and enjoy themselves.
Cant wait to get back !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“queen vic pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is not a restaurant but a local friendly popular pub that offers entertainment and drinks and does a wonderful selection of hot flavoured coffees and milk shakes a credit too Chris and Lenny.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“10 / 10 !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Visited again daily on my last trip in November . Love this place. Always feel most relaxed and at home here when i m in Qawra. Well done to Chris and Leonard for their hospitality. Cant wait to get back over ! 10/10 !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best pub in qawra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

visited often,very friendly staff and locals,not a restaurant,great cocktails reasonable prices,doubles with mixer 2 euros.beers at very reasonable prices,the place to visit if you want a friendly atmosphere

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 258maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Victoria Pub also viewed

 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Queen Victoria Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing