We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Time Out

Time Out
Ranked #62 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Restaurant details
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

For a quick meal and cheap this is the place the staff are lovely and friendly and it's local for me, the roast chicken is good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap & cheerfull”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great for grabbing a quick bite to eat, not really the place for an intimate meal, siyuated right on the street, outside tables are not recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Splneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Not the greatest dining experience!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Arriving here, the waitress seemed brusque and disinterested.

My English breakfast was OK but our other meals came in dribs and drabs. One portion of chicken nuggets took and age, then the waitress said that the chef had forgotten them. When they did come, they were uncooked in the middle - not great.

Almost rated terrible, but I hate to do that so Time Out scrapes a "Poor" - avoid.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THEBFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was the first place where we had lunch in Malta and it was excellent! We had pasta and roasted chicken and the food was delicious! The staff was extremely nice and helpful, giving us directions to the hotel (they even called the reception). The only negative aspect is related to the cleanliness, as there were lots of flies everywhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anktudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good rosted chicken”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I can not comment on something else than the half roasted chicken. If you want chicken that is not only tasty on the skin but has taste underneath the skin also than this is the place to be. The meat will fall off the bone and has a very tasty all over.
As said, this is the only thing because we've never tried anything else but the chicken. So if we want half roasted chicken again, we will go back to Time Out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Out also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Time Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing