We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Incredible & Unique Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
John B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Incredible & Unique Experience”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

 Me and my friends were on a vacation in Malta in the middle of october and we choose Sheila's place. And this was a great choice!!! Appartment was very good in excelent condition, very cozy, clean and comfortable with everything included (even the kitchen was equipped with all different kinds of spices and stuff). The views from terraces was amazing also!! But the big win were the hosts - the most kind and dedicated hosts that we've experienced so far!!! Sheila and her husband helped us with providing a transport from the airport, constantly helped us to increase our comfort by providing additional blankets, pillows, maps and tourist materials of Malta, bus schedule and roadmap, everything that we could ever need. We are very gratefull for their incredible hospitality and DEFINITELY WILL CHOOSE THEM AND THEIR APPARTMENT AGAIN!!! In few words: - Appartment condition and amenities - EXCELENT - Hosts - EXCELENT, very kind and helpfull - Location - EXCELENT, next to the lots of pub's, rent-a car offices, organized trips offices, large bus station with busses to every part of the island, museums, Cafe Del Mar etc. Cheers and thanks again Sheila, John

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
It was lovely to meet you all and we are very happy your experience here was a positive one :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien319
Munich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, nice Apartment with beatyfull seaview”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious, nice apartment,very well equipped, with beatyfull seaview, close to Aquarium(nice playground), sea, shops, restaurants, bus station etc. Sheila, thanks for a warm welcome and usefull hints!we'll come back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
I am so pleased the apartment lived up to your expectations and that your stay in Malta was an enjoyable experience :) It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A nice view from the fifth floor in all directions and free parking slots for the rental car
Liked least: We had been first guests after winter and due to this the blankets were slightly damp.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
Thank for a lovely review. Your fist sentence certainly had me laughing! It was a joy to make your acquaintance and I hope that we may meet again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Federico...
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Felice che la vostra vacanza e stata un successo e saremo ben lieti di ospitarvi ancora :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea S
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Siamo molto felice che avete trovato tutto a vostra pacenza. Sara sempre un piacere ospitarvi ancora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ths R
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Je vous remercie. Heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila786
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are always very happy when clients have an enjoyable stay and we very much hope to see you all back again in sunny Malta :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing