We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Qawra

Sea View Front Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View Front Balcony
Sea View Front Balcony Sea View Front Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Sea View Front Balcony
Sea View Front Balcony
Sea View Front Balcony
Sea View Front Balcony
Sea View Front Balcony
Kitchen
Kithcen and Dining Area
Dining/TV Room with Seafront Balcony
Dining/TV Room with Seafront Balcony
Sofa Bed
Bedroom with Double Bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bathroom with Shower
Bathroom with Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Breech C
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I like every bit of it. From location to cleanliness. The view was superb! Love to wake up every morning to watch sun rise. On arrival they gave us a complimentary water inside the fridge which is very very useful specially the weather there is very hot! Complete kitchen utensils. Iceland (supermaket) is just 5 minutes away from the property. Bus stop going to most places of malta is just 3 minutes away! Restaurants nearby. Definetly recommend this place and definetly will book this place again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eamonn B
Mallow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment beautiful view”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were met at half one in the morning at the apartment. Proprietor was helpful and accommodating. Handy to shops some lovely restaurants nearby

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxowsky
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and view!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location of the apartment as well as apartment itself do not leave much space for complains.
There are small shops for morning shopping in a very close area as well as supermarket within approx. 700m.
Picture I made being on the balcony says enough about the location.
Owners (like Malta people in generall) are very helpfull and want to be sure your staying is not disturbed. Provided by Chris, straight after booking, information about location and instructions how to reach the apartment did not leave any possibility to get lost.
We enjoyed our staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thanks for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as our guest :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauline t
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more so happy x”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Apartment Qawra for the 2nd year. Again we were made to feel very welcome from being picked up from the airport right through the entire holiday. The apartment is lovely with all mod cons and the most amazing view. It is clean and tidy with plenty of space. Mr & Mrs Grech who lives in the bottom flat are very welcoming and helpful. Loved taking a few steps out the front door and being in the water. New hobby is snorkelling. There are so many bars, cafes and restaurants at incredibly low prices and very nice meals. We have booked for next year already within 2 weeks of coming home. I will continue booking with Chris for the foreseeable future as nothing is too much trouble.
Thanks again for making our time in Malta fabulous and look forward to seeing you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great value for money and wifi
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarbaca21
Southeast Romania, Romania
1 review
“"A beautiful view"”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed there for a week.The flat is spacious,clean with a good location and a beautiful sea view.The apartment is very near from the water and the bus station.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks after staying in a local hotel for the past 5 years. We will never stay in a hotel again the flat was perfect. Clean, tidy and an amazing view. The owners were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We had no problems whatsoever. The apartment is near all ammenities and 10 steps from the water. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is lovely. We will certainly be booking again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing