We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alas no more cosy corner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cosy Corner - CLOSED

The Cosy Corner
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
1 review
“alas no more cosy corner”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

just arrived back from malta was looking forward to eating at the cosy corner after eating there last
year and was sad to find that had closed down due to road closure while san antonia hotel was
having two extra floors added

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

went to cosy corner in july,couldnt fault the meals. owners lovely and friendly made u feel very welcome would recommend
it. Going back in june cant wait. sue geord and peter

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Thank you Dan and your staff for making us so welcome on our visit to Malta in November. We enjoyed delicious food, great atmosphere and excellent service and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service and food”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

If you're staying in qwara/bugibba you must eat in this lovely "cozy" restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We were made to feel very welcome. The food was excellent and exceptionally good value for money. There is a good choice of vegetarian and meat dishes.

We ate here twice and we would have eaten there more if we hadn't already made other arrangements.

They also provide a takeaway service which we didn't try but something to think about if you prefer to eat somewhere else.

Our advice is don't miss out on this opportunity to eat great food and experience excellent service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lnoon2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lovely food, relaxed atmosphere and excellent service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We gave The Cosy Corner a try after reading the good reviews and were glad that we did. We had a very pleasant evening and a lovely meal. The vegetarian cosy corner salad was fresh and tasty and worked particularly well with the hot courgettes. It was good for meat-eaters too, with my husband having lots of choice from the varied menu. The service was excellent and the atmosphere nice and relaxed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danmount, Owner at The Cosy Corner, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We work hard to make all our clients happy and it's positive comments like this that motivates us more.

Thanks

Dan and Graz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cosy Corner also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing