We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, conveniently situated”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Luxury apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, conveniently situated”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Malta and Mal's apartment formed part of that of that experience. The apartment has everything you need if you are looking for self catering, or just as a base to relax with every room being air conditioned and a home cinema to boot.
It is situated just on the outskirts of Bugabbi with the main drag being a 5 minute walk. There is a bus stop directly opposite the apartment which takes you to the central bus station which services all of the Island. You can get a weeks unlimited bus rides for just 21 Euro.The national aquarium is also within walking distance and is well worth a visit.
Anyway, back to the apartment. It has a master bedroom with a double Futon bed, in built wardrobes and air con. There is also a another spacious twin bedded room again with air con.
There is a luxurious bathroom and spacious open plan fully fitted kitchen, dining area and lounge. All furnishing and fitments appeared new.
Mal was very helpful throughout our stay (only a phone call away) and even went out of his way to arrange airport.transfers.
Overall, a lovely apartment and well recommended.

Nigel & Trish

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisea92...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment that improves on every visit!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having stayed here before and loved it for its central location and amenities as within the flat we were amazed to arrive and find brand new corner sofa bed, lush table and chairs, new air conditioning units in the lounge in addition to existing unit in bedroom, and some amazing mosaic redecoration. Absolutely loved our stay in this luxury apartment, had all the items that would be required for a self catering stay. Will definitely be staying again next year especially as mal the landlord wishes for you to have a lovely stay so how's our if his way to ensure you have everything you need! Big thank you and see you next year

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco c
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Non plus ultra (nothing better)”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Malcom's apartment is located in Bugibba, a busy touristy northern area which is perfect for a short stay (if you have a car), Gozo and some of the best shores of Malta are all within 15 minutes' ride. If you dont plan to rent a car maybe Bugibba is not the most romantic destination of Malta but as an experienced traveller I can say "do not overlook Bugibba" To the spacious apartment now: everything is brand new and shining, Malcom (whom I have never met personally) was very friendly and flexible on the phone. A/C is in every room (bathroom included) except the small bed room, but fresh air is flowing all over if you open the windows. Good restaurants all around the place and, if you are on a tight budget, a dish washer and a washing machine complete the furnitures. The apt. is on the fourth of four floors, with a lift. I don't think you can find a better solution in Malta for your holidays. Probably I forgot to mention the Satellite TV and home theatre and something else. Hey Malcom! Can you hear me? I want 2 days for free next time I come after this review. :) ;) Enjoy !

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37616
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average accomodation”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked this apartment for Xmas 2016 and into the New Year. Upon arrival we were met by the owner, Malcolm, who was very informative and helpful in all ways. The apartment, was not as clean as you would expect and the PVC settee in the lounge was in very poor condition, we would not entertain sitting on it, The owner informed us it was being replaced but should have been before renting it out to clients. The bedding in my opinion was very tired/poor and needed replacing. The apartment is in a block and is on the top floor reached by a lift or stairs if you wish, the foyer was not particularly inviting, very run down.
The location of the apartment is not particularly great, the area is very built up and continual traffic on a very narrow road. The streets are dirty and when we were there for a short time water flooding the streets and pavements there being no drainage at all.
Directly opposite the apartment is a block of apartments, for any person who has any thought or care about our feather friends there are birds caged up in very small cages, very upsetting especially to my wife.
Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to return to the UK urgently therefore our stay was short but have to say would not have wished to stay there any longer.
We do have very high expectations and therefore may be suitable for some but certainly not us!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisea92...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment in central location”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Located centrally between bugibba square and bus station, this apartment opened its doors to us as home for the week. My partner arrived before myself and children and Mal was more than welcoming offering to arrange taxis, key pick up and giving a telephone number for any issues (not that we had any!).
Mal has the apartment set up beautifully with modern appliances, great storage, a beautiful and extremely powerful shower and if you look straight ahead standing on the balcony you can even see the sea!! Within the drawers are a vast collection of leaflets and days out suggestions, alongside bits and pieces invade you've left anything behind (phone charger and towels were most appreciated in these circumstances!)
The apartment was clean, well kept with every item we could possibly need. It was a luxurious home from home which we felt privileged to have chosen and also a base where we could easily prepare meals, meet friends/family and relax as we chose.
Would highly recommend and would definitely book again!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithandW...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A good base”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed late September and could not fault the apartment as we had everything you could need except a can opener which i purchased and left in the apartment. So if you are thinking of staying here it is a great base as down stairs and 20 Metres to the left is The Happy Grill which has a great menu but beware the portions are enormous. Another 20 Metres on from there is Munchies Bar which is very cheap and has all the sports on various screens so not far to stagger back. My only caution if you are on a budget is we were told by Malcolm on arrival that you have to pay for the Electricity you use via a pay Meter (not mentioned on the booking site) in our case it was 20 Euros but there was already 7.50 Euros left on the Meter so 27.50 Euros just about lasted the 10 days we were there. But as i have said the apartment is very spacious and although the front balcony is on the main busy road the back bedrooms are very quiet once you shut the balcony doors.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipson
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“EVERYTHING YOU NEED”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is well equipped and managed to a very high standard. Very clean and comfortable with air con or fans in each bedroom. Large selection of kitchen equipment provided and comfortable dining area, WiFi, TV etc and good selection of DVDs and holiday information. Mal is very helpful and arranged taxis for us from and to the airport and is easily on call should there be any problems (which there weren't). The apartment is located close to shops, bars, restaurants and agency to organise sight seeing trips. The bus depot is a short walk away with availability of routes all over the island running very regularly to hop off and on where you want to. Easy walk to both the beaches and promenades at Qwara and Buggiba.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing