We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!!”

The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Flora is a recently opened, family-run Asian Fusion restaurant the only one of its kind in Malta, allowing you to savour cuisine from different Asian country- China,Thailand and Japan. We serve the finest Roast Pork Cantonese Style (Cha Siu) in the Maltese Islands. For those who are into spicy food, Red or Green Curry Thai Style will definitely leave your taste buds satisfied. At “The Flora” we also serve a diversity of sushi dishes,Japanese food epitomizing healthy eating and great taste. All dishes are cooked from the finest and freshest ingredients by our dedicated and highly experienced chefs. We are passionate about what we do and committed to put a smile on each and every one of our clients. Visit us at our modern and spacious restaurant “The Flora”.Great food at great prices. Our innovative FLORA TEA will leave you mesmerized. It comes in a small compressed jasmine/green tea ball and once it is put into hot water , in a matter of few minutes it will open and blossom into a flower!! Don’t believe? Come and see with your own eyes! The tea is not just about the look but also its taste is refreshing and its benefits for your system. Menus can be e-mailed upon request. [To find us- we are opposite the DIVING shop next to the SAN ANTONIO HOTEL]
1 review
“Simply amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Food was really good, serves aswell and the flora tea is great !!! Been there more than 4 times and will go again and again for sure !! Love it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    49
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Il-Fgura, null, Malta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We went 2 times and we enjoyed it very much. The food was amazing and the sushi is to die for! The prices are cheap while the service compliments the restaurant;warm and welcoming! Its a pity that its never full of people because its a nice place with nice music. Their tea is so good which you can even use it as a decor! Amazing!! Will dine there again soon!keep it up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet but great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We ate here on a Tuesday evening and I had sushi and tempura prawns. For a while we were the only ones there which is a pity as the restaurant is beautifully decorated and the food was lovely. I ordered one of their speciality teas which I'd recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesanne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ate here based on the reviews on Trip Advisor but we were really disappointed. There was only us and one other couple in the restaurant, but despite this the service was really poor and slow. We had to ask for extra drinks and everything took a long time to come. We shared a platter for starters, and everything was really greasy and deep fried. Not enjoyable at all. The main courses came after a long wait, but no hot plates to keep the food warm. It was all just average really. For the price we paid it was disappointing, compared to another Chinese restaurant close by where we had eaten a lot cheaper and had far better food. The interior of the restaurant is stunning, just needs better quality food and service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahbutterfly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it 100% !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

A friend of ours suggested this place, so we went all together. Table for 5. Took the set menu, already were full when we were only half way through the meal !!! Couldn't eat more!!! We adored the waitress (Bulgarian - if i remember well). Never met such a down to earth cheerful professional waitress like her.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billyjmcbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Attard, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Flora - Asian Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing