We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday Roast in Qawara”
Review of Cafe Blue Bar - CLOSED

Cafe Blue Bar
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Roast in Qawara”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Well back in Malta July 2014, decided to take our daughter in laws brother who is over from Dublin to the Blue Bar for a meal they had a fillet steak and said it was one of of best steaks they have tasted cooked they way they asked this is there first time in Malta.
We went back on the Sunday for our usual roast and we were not disappointed well done to Joe and his lovely wife for making us so welcome and of course the lovely food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    6
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very friendly family run cafe. Average food though. We had one fish which was good, but frozen chops. Gravy with each type of meal always the same

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Blue Bar? one word Superb”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The food here is extremely good, with a great choice off the menu, the cost of eating here is very well priced, not expensive at all. The couple who own the restaurant Joseph & Teresa are very friendly indeed, they are prompt with taking orders and bringing the food to the table, they are the perfect "mine Hosts" if you are looking for a superb restaurant, believe me this is the place to be, i thoroughly recommend it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“the owner so welcoming”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

a welcome visit for a home made pizza and a good bottle of wine. The owner so chatty and a pleasure to meet-very relaxed seating- outside is lovely.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“'Excellent'”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Cafe Blue Bar is an excellent place to eat if you are looking for good food at a good price. Joseph and Theresa are very friendly and welcoming and the service and food are second to none. Do try for yourselves You will not be dissappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Blue Bar also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing