We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcoming bar and restaurant”
Review of Wee Five

Wee Five
Ranked #26 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely welcoming bar and restaurant”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The we5 was a 5 minute walk from our hotel and became our local during our 10 day stay the staff were friendly and the food very nice. The night we arrived it was late and the restaurant was closed but the kind man in the bar allowed us to bring pizzas in from the takeaway round the corner. Lovely little bar with a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunderland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    29
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Became our regular.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

During our 2 week stay we called here several times. The staff are so friendly, stopping for a chat, good with babies, and the food was always excellent. Waiting times were low, food was well cooked and portion size big, great variation of local and international wants, and an array of beverages to whet any pallette. They helped mold a superb stay on this beautiful island, can't wait to come back again sometime in the near future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SSKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

the food here is really good, you really do get your money's worth, large helpings, superbly cooked, a great choice off the menu, the staff are very helpful, the service is good, the atmosphere is very romantic, my only downer on this is that the restaurant is down stairs, and not being very good, (mobility wise) i find it a bit difficult, but to the fit healthy people, go for it!!!, give it a try, i promise you will enjoy, on my next visit i am going to ask if we can dine upstairs, if so, then i will certainly go again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have been coming to Qawara in Malta for years and always go to We Five for a drink, but this night we decided to eat at We Five well what a great meal we had, there was 10 of us all family members the meal was great and good value for money and they could not do a enough for us, been back twice more and sure we will pay another visit before we go home.
Would recommend this restaurant to anyone

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Ate several times at the wee 5,great food, great atmosphere recommend the spare ribs and rabbit, the five brothers make you feel very welcome. looking forward to goin back next year. sue geordie and peter

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Five also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Wee Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing