We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wee five 5 stars”
Review of Wee Five

Wee Five
Ranked #26 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wee five 5 stars”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

the brothers who own this bar are all friendly and helpfull
the food is excellent and recommend the lamb shank



Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank oldbutlively018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    29
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
qawra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“we 5”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

this is a must visit restaurant when visiting malta. situated in qawra, it is a dining delight. living here in qawra my wife and visit the we5 frequently. we can rely on a warm welcome, a service second to none, and a dining experience that is value for money for the unique taste of malta. a visit is highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We Five Restaurant”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Liked the relaxed atmosphere and pleasant background music. Staff friendly and attentive but not imposing on you. Good quality food and wine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“we two enjoyed it!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Pretty restaurant downstairs with good service , i had the ribs which were huge and falling off the bone my mate enjoyed the curry to full for dessert but i did manage a glass of the home made cherry wine which was fabulous . reasonably priced and relaxing evening well worth visiting

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank lizlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant value meals backed up by good service”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Twelfth year of visiting, still best value and tastiest food in Qawra. Service is always outstanding and wine prices are kept very reasonable. Sweet menu is better than last year. Egg mayonnaise is huge and the recipe is the closest guarded secret on the island. Tourist menu at €9.50 is a steal, varied, tasty, generous portion size and fast service. Lamb shank is my personal favourite but gammon comes a close second. Bar prices are very fair as long as you like football. Will return next time I am in Malta: one day I will get the egg mayonnaise receipt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank guy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Five also viewed

 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Wee Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing