We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful :) !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Village Square - CLOSED

The Village Square
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful :) !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Yesterday I went for the first time to the Village Square Restaurant.The staff was really welcoming and friendly and it didn't take them long to bring our food.The food was excellent in both taste and presentation because it was really nicely decorated.Also one has to mention the prices which aren't expensive,not at all! I would really recommend this restaurant to those who have never visited it because I am 100% sure that you will satisfied with the food and service they offer. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

As this restaurant was in our hotel complex we visited on several occasions and have to say Debbie and Ramona run an excellent establishment with the help of the rest of the family. They make everyone so welcome and cannot do enough for you. Debbie's sauces are to die for and have never tasted a better calamari dish than she served. They really deserve to do well and certainly a restaurant worth visiting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuneM300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ate here 3 times in our recent visit to malta. Family run by a welcoming happy and eager mother and daughters who know how to make yourvisit a happy one. The food is reasonably priced, and the setting is perfect with sea views if you are outside, or pleasant and spacey if you are inside. The set menu is good value at 11 euros, and the main menu is varied and interesting. The quality of the food is very high, and i,m sure you wont be disapointed...give it a go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMatthewsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Eat Well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a restaurant attached to the Sunny Coast Resort Club, but is open to non residents. It is well worth a visit. Owner run and helped by all the family. The service is warm and welcoming with a varied menu. The decor is rustic but that's were it ends. The food is great and at a very reasonable price, just the same as in most of the cafes and restaurants in the area. My wife and I spent a week at the Sunny Coast and finished up eating their every night with a different meal each night. Why go else where when you get good food and service on your doorstep.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“always welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Friendly and welcoming what more can a person need to make the holdiay just right. The staff did what the could to make you feel at home and what was ordered was very enjoyable. I and my family never found a thing to complain about . they love to find fault haha , yes I will be back again this June to sample the place yet again 6 years in a row

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bomber831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Square also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing