We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Garra Dine Wine Cafe
Ranked #35 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Visited on a Sunday.
Seems staff and what I could make were the owners were not organised to deal with high volumes of clients.
The wait for food and in between courses was unbearable. Had I known before I would have skipped the starter.
The food was very good on a positive side but as mentioned before I was let down by the restaurant service and the long waits.
Please guys improve on the service and speed those dishes and you will have a winner.

Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear guest we thank you for your review and apologise for your experience which seems not to have been a very positive one unlike many other guests. May I kindly ask you to let me know the day you have been with us so I could follow up and improve where there is room? On the other hand I thank you for your positive comments about our food. We assure you that we work hard to create a memorable dining experience for all our guests. Awaiting your kind reply and thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We ate there some evenings because we were staying at the hotel above.
We arrived at late night, and the kitchen kept open just for us. Sadly the pizzas were poorly made and unfinished and with too much cheese. But thanks for that extra service!
The other tines we ate there, it was good and quite something else (in a good way).
The pastas is good and the service is good. We would visit again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for constructive feedback. We are very sorry about the incident of the pizza. Glad you enjoyed the other times you have visited us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This restaurant proved to be a real surprise! All the food ordered was really good and the portions a good size. We were 6 in all and we ordered a variety of food including octopus, fish soup, tortellacci, ribs, risotto, duck, pizza & voul et vants & everything was delicious. They also served a very good warm bruschetta on the house. Very friendly service to top it all. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa_C_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thanks a lot for your nice and positive comments :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We decided to have dinner and the first that came to mind was il-garra. We called, they made us welcome even though they were full and offered us a nice evening with very good food. Octopus was amazing, like the seabass and duck were. Sorry did not taste the dessert, but pretty sure is as good.

Thank Bertu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for your time to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Delicious food, excellent service, friendly staff and good value for money. Highly recommended to families and friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

thanks for sharing your kind feedback with others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garra Dine Wine Cafe also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Garra Dine Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing