We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food with a great service”

Garra Dine Wine Cafe
Ranked #35 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sunday lunch was once again our excuse to dine out. Garra restaurant was suggested and we duly complied, all four of us studiied well the menu even before we got there by looking through the online menu which looked very much promising.
We went for a starter which was a local platter which we shared and with accompanying wine and water, all duly served in a very quick manner.
Our main courses consisted of a very well cooked and very good quality rib eye, King prawns, really well cooked not to be missed, abundant and tasty, kangaroo for our adventurous family member and a really good plate of pasta.
All was to our satisfaction and this is a restaurant to return to. Service is with a smile which is an added ingredient. All staff look happy and doing what they do with flair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tamananni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are glad you had such a nice experience and we shall look forward to host you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We tried this restaurant, and we really enjoyed our night out with friends,as we entered we felt welcomed,the food is good, desserts delicious,prices are reasonable and the staff are really helpful.A big thanks go to Head Waiter Lino and Chef Antoine for their hospitality.
Thanks
Highly Recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rencas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you and it was a pleasure having you also :) We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We arrived in Qawra Malta on Friday and took the suggestion of a local storekeeper to visit Garra for good Maltese food. We could not have been happier. The wait person suggested what we should order from start to finish ...from Maltese Cheese, Maltese bread, a plate of fish appetizers and two whole fish....all wonderful and reasonable. The chief Antoine came out to speak to us about the preparations and talk about the fresh pasta that we will go back to try. Dessert was also a winner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

No room to add more to this :) We are extremely pleased you had such a wonderful experience as this is the best compliment for successful operation and business :) Whilst reciprocating the greetings we shall look forward to see you again and we thank you wholeheartedly for being such nice customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Starter took 45mins to arrive. Main course took over 1hour 30 minutes from order. The fillet was very very raw fron inside and almost burnt from the outside, even though we clearly instructed the waiter to prepare it with no traces of blood. It took the staff 2 attempts to get it right. On the other hand, the staff were helpful once we complained.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristineDebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are really sorry for this overall negative experience and whilst we assure you that this was a one off situation, we promise to strive to eliminate at all such situations. Our apologies again and we hope to have you back in order to make you taste the 'proper' and usual dining experience. Thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I visited Garra restaurant on a Saturday evening. Staff were super friendly just like when you're invited for dinner at your friend's house :) Food was great and filling. Very good prices.Varied food menu, varied wine menu. I am very likely to return to this restaurant and I highly recommend it :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Claudine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Owner at Garra Dine Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you :) That is exactly what we work for.... relaxed atmosphere with good quality, tasty food :) Thanks for your appreciation and we shall look forward to seeing you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garra Dine Wine Cafe also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Garra Dine Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing