We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunflower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$117
$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$187
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$227
$193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
194
323
231
83
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
323
231
83
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe busresidential areanights half boardgrilled tomatothree starcontinental breakfastgames roomquiet locationrabbitstar hotelbuggiba squarequiet at nightstandard roomwaste landten minute walkhotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 867 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent very nice time in Malta. Generally was OK everything, except rent a car, but this is not hotel business.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Klemen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Klemen K.,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you will soon be able to return to Malta and to our hotel.

Best regards
Carmen
Carmen Zammit
Sales and Marketing Manager
Hotel Sunflower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed at the Sunflower for 7 nights in July 2013. The room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom with both a bath and powerful shower. Air conditioning and a balcony were also provided at no extra cost.The pool and sun terrace on the roof with poolside bar were an ideal place to relax, the pool was perhaps a little small but nobody is there for serious swimming, its more than enough for a relaxing holiday.The staff were all very helpful and friendly throughout. Nothing was too much trouble, wine coolers were provided to drink our own wine in the room and room service was daily. We were able to keep the room for longer on our last day for only 5 euros- a real bargain! The hotel is in a quiet area yet only a few minutes walk from the seafront and a number of bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Sarah 894,

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending Hotel Sunflower on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back to Malta and to our hotel soon and we are available to assist you with any future booking.

Best regards
Carmen
Carmen Zammit
Sales and Marketing Manager
Hotel Sunflower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were welcomed to the hotel by a very helpful and friendly reception team who checked us in and showed us to our room, The Room and the rest of the hotel appeared to be very well looked after and kept clean at all times despite being very busy during the week we stayed there, The buffet breakfast couldn't of been any better - all food was fresh and of good quality, Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Having previously lived and worked in the hotel industry in Malta we knew what to look out for and honestly for a 3 star hotel it couldn't possibly be any better and would highly recommend to anyone. We will definately be returning to stay in the hotel in the near future!

Many thanks to all the team at the Sunflower hotel for the excellent service.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the property, Never encountered any noise issues or other issues what so ever.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olliewickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Olloewickers,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Sunflower on Tripadvisor and for your most favourable comments. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning to Malta and to our hotel in the near future. Do let us know if we can be of service with your booking.

Best regards
Carmen
Carmen Zammit
Sales and Marketing Manager
Hotel Sunflower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had an amazing trip in this hotel. There was a wide selection of delicious food for all three meals of the day. Staff were all very helpful and welcoming. The room was spacious and had a balcony. The hotel had 2 pools as well as a games room providing lots of entertainment on site.

Room Tip: They were all very nice
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Sophie G.,

I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hotel Sunflower. Thank you for sharing your experience by reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments regarding the food, our staff and the hotel itself.
We do hope that you will soon be able to return to Malta and to our hotel. Do let us know if you require any assistance with any future booking at our hotel.

In the meantime
Best regards
Carmen
Carmen Zammit
Sales and Marketing Manager
Hotel Sunflower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay. Its an ideal base, out of the way but walking distance of anything you need. Its a 10 min walk to the bus terminal which will get you anywhere you want to go in Malta. Same distance to the sea front with plenty of shops, bars, restaurants on the way! Hotel was clean, friendly staff, good facilities. Only had the breakfast a few times which was basic but always ok. Wasn't in hotel much to use facilities, used rooftop pool once which was very nice. Room was spacious,good size bathroom. We were on 6th floor with good views of the bay from balcony. Only thing I would improve was the aircon which isn't great and theres no fridge in room so no way to keep cold drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Kate C.,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Sunflower on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will soon retun to our hotel. Do let me know if we can in any way assist you with a future booking.

Best regards
Carmen

Carmen Zammit
Sales and Marketing Manager
Hotel Sunflower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews