We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$322
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$181
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$110
$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$149
$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$122
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$687
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveler rating
258
487
484
348
347
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
487
484
348
347
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busentertainment every nightbus servicerooftop terracebad reviewsbugibba squarecold meatsplenty of choicefresh towelscleaned every daypasta dishescleaned dailyvincekeyboard
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just returned after staying at the Bella Vista Hotel on March 25th. And I can honestly say it was well worth what we paid for half board. The room we had 222 was spacious and clean, clean towels and beds made daily. Good choice of food and plenty of it, eat as much as you like.
The staff were very courteous and friendly.
Bugibba town centre 10minute walk away, National park opposite entrance.
Bus stop outside hotel and free bus to Bugibba bus terminal.
Would consider going again.

Room Tip: Keep away from 1st floor over bar area.We were on 2nd floor room 222 and could hear music but it caused no issues. Also some of 1st floor rooms were looking at concrete walls with no sunshine getting into rooms. Best rooms at front overlooking pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 25wood31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

dear guest, we thank you for a nice review.We are pleased you liked the food , and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff.Our housekeeping department are always complimented by guests for their hard work and courtesy towards all guests.Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we can welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here in March 2013. Our sat nav took us to the wrong place but we eventually found the hotel. There is no parking, so you have to leave your car on the road in front of the hotel. The room was clan and quite spacious, it had twin beds which we pushed together and drink making facilities including a fridge.
Breakfast had a good choice but the evening meal seemed the same most nights. There was Purple jelly on 5 of 7 nights, the other 2 had Red jelly.
There was an indoor pool and a hot tub as well as an outdoor pool.
A nice touch were some vintage cars dotted around the different levels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

dear guest, we thank you for your review.We have a good parking area a few meters from the hotel, and it is never a problem for guests to park hired cars.Glad you taught the room was clean
and you had a good breakfast.WE have a fourteen day dinner menu and guests can enjoy different meals during their stay.Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we can welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Upon arrival we were allocated a room in the Bella Vista Suites, a very short distance from the actual Hotel, we did not like this at all, these suites are for self catering guests and totally lack any welcoming feeling , my Husband went straight back to the Hotel to ask if we could be moved into the Hotel we were told we would need to wait until Monday morning as this was when the reservation staff would be available, we went back Monday morning and were offered room 311 overlooking the pool, we were very happy with everything about this room and so great full to be leaving the suites, We feel that this problem was sorted out as soon as it could have been by the Hotel and we were very grateful for our lovely new room, the location of the Hotel is great with the park across the road and the fantastic bus service also across the road, We were on a B&B basis and could not fault the breakfast at all!! The indoor pool which we used a lot was good,
For what we paid we could not fault the Bella Vista Hotel at all, location good, food good, very reasonable bar, friendly and helpful staff, I would 100% recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ensure you are not allocated a room in the suites.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.The suites are not sold as self catering, but only on BB and HB.Some guests prefer the suites because the room are bigger and most of them face the Salina park.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we can welcome you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Bella Vista isn't as bad as some make out but neither is it as good as others make out. Let's be honest for the money you pay you are not going to get 5 star treatment but it could be better. For a start the hotel sits on a busy main road, noisy all through the night, but fortunately we were able to sleep with the window closed as the March weather was quite cool and I couldn't get the A/C to work. The room decor was dated and in need of refurbishment but fairly clean. The sheets on the 2 single beds were clean but the pillows were very thin and need to be replaced. The beds themselves were adequate at best. The bathroom needed a deep clean and the shower did run hot and cold no matter what the setting was. The lifts were a bit dodgy but they did run almost nonstop. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful with a few exceptions, you would be disappointed if you went to any hotel and didn't get a snotty receptionist. The food was OK, more Farm Foods than Sainsburys but there was plenty of it with lots of choices and salads for variation. The outdoor pool was empty during our stay but the indoor pool was nice although a little small. The water in the jacuzzi was so cold that it couldn't be used, the water heater either wasn't working or had been switched off. We didn't try the sauna. The evening entertainment was good without being brilliant but again we didn't pay for Michael Buble'. There were some signs of refurbishment going on while we were there which was nice but it will need a lot more for the Bella Vista to lose the tired and dated look. I would recommend the Bella Vista for those looking for a budget holiday but expect what you pay for.

Tip; My wife and I went half board but I understand that it only costs 6 euros a day more to go all inclusive. My wife and I spent more that that on tea/coffee every day as you only get beverages served with breakfast. If you want a tea/coffee maker in your room it is at an extra charge. Perhaps bring a small kettle with you and buy supplies locally.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front/side of the hotel are noisy but have a good view. Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter without the view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

dear guest, we thank you for your honest review.We appreciate when guests tell us were we are going wrong because that is the only way we can improve our services.We are in the process of re- furbishing the rooms and other areas of the hotel.Work has alreasdy started on the corridors leading to the guest rooms , and hopefully very soon work will start on all the rooms. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are both heated and tempreture is regularly checked by our maintenance staff and by the duty managers if guests complain.I agree with you it pays to book AI rather than HB ,
as guests are entitled for drinks all day from 09.00 to 23.00 hours and snacks from 10.00 to 15.00
including lunch. Thank you for choosing Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel was a great value for money hotel.The food was of a very good standard, with plenty of variety.The staff were very friendly and gave a wonderful service.The bedroom was a decent size and the maid service was every day, towels were changed on a daily basis if required.

Room Tip: We were in room 503 , this had sun from first thing in the morning until 3pm.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

dear guest, a big thanks for a nice short & sweet review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is normal for the Maltese people to be friendly and our staff are no exception.We are pleased you enjoyed the food and taught we gave value for money.t
Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews