We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted.”
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soreda Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in beautiful Malta for 2 weeks in October/November 2013 and were fortunate to find Soreda Hotel in Qawra. The staff everywhere in the Hotel displayed a sincere and genuine friendliness and spared no effort in meeting the needs of guests.
The selection of foods was impressive and the entertainment was good.
The leisure facilities were impressive. The location was ideal for us as we took in most of the island during our stay. We would recommend this Hotel for all age groups. Harry Cullen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 2013harryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    769
    383
    176
    144
See reviews for
511
907
108
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Malta has different standards about qualifications of hotels. Worth to be visited, but do not expect fabouloses beaches cause you won't find such things. Rocky little beaches, artificial sand ones. If you like history is perfect place to visit.
Regarding Soreda hotel is not a definetelly 4 star hotel, but I am impressed by hospitality of front desk employees and restaurant, not about housekeeping. Some problemes changing the sheets and the housekeeping considered that should write me a note ( I attached the photo with her note). I found this rude and inadequate for a 4 star hotel.
Rooms have old furniture - not even vintage style :), unfortunatelly a hard smell inside. Airconditioning truobleshooting can be fixed using the balcony door -open and close it powerly.
WI-fi is provided only in the lobby and Facebook is restricted but you can buy a voucher from reception and acces to facebook can be granted. The safebox is charged with 12 euros (you pay more and a part of it is refunded). On the roof there is a bar and a pool. All inclusive meal allows you drinks on the lobby and roof bar and also during dinner. For those who will want to book all the trips in malta islands all inclusive is a good option if you consider lunch package which you have to order one day in advance and the drinks that are included. I booked everyday another trip so lunch was a package with 2 sandwiches, fruits and drink (0.5 l bottle of water).
Definetelly worth to try local beer: CISK and local drink: KINNIE. A speciality is tuna steak, Malta being the worlds biggest tuna exporter. Try also rabbit cooked maltese style and even swordfish.
Regarding trips I do recommend- Gozo island with its Ta Pinu Church. Blue grote, blue window and Sicily one day trip worth to be tried.
A tip that you should know in Malta is: be carefull when you pay, check the change that you receive cause maltese are not fans of mathematics. There are stores where you can pay by card only if you buy something that costs over 10 euros.
Driving in Malta is similar to UK only that rented cars are hunted by local police- carefull about parking, only when you return the car you find out if you will get your deposit back or if you have to pay penalities- a good option is organized tour in this case.
Electricity is similar to UK, most of the hotels provide european standard plug.

Room Tip: rooms with "sea view" means that the view is in the front of the hotel- might be a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Loredana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed Here End of October for a week on an All Inclusive Basis.Ourselves + our 2 Teenage daughters.We where given a 2 Bedroomed Apartment,with 2 Bathrooms & a lounge.Cost was £186 Each (+ £223 Each for Return Flights,Ryan Air,Leeds/Bradford).Classed a 4 star,but would struggle for 3 Star in UK.Some of the Paintwork was a little slapdash as was some of the tiling,also if something broke it was either left Out of order,or mended with a non matching repair.All thats a bit typical of Malta as a whole! Other than that Hotel was Clean,Apartment Spacious,All the staff Friendly (though Claude & poolside chef could have been better!).Cooked Breakfast,with lots of Egg Choices,though ony Bacon or sausage never bith? No Mushrooms,but lots of Cold salad choices & Vanilla/Chocolate Cake which came out at every Meal Choice.Also the Hot Drink Dispensers where a bit hit & miss,as sometimes what came out had on relation to the button pressed! Lunch Meals where as Good/Big/Varied as the main Evening meal,both had lots of Main Course Choice.None of it was Cordon Bleu,but how all this was provided for what was paid is beyond us! You could also have a Hot or Cold Snack from 11am to 3pm at the poolside Bar.The All inclusive drinks included all hot drinks,local beers & licquors & most soft drink options.Was available 11am to 11pm.The Games Room was a bit of a let down & nore Out of order machines than working Ones,the Basement Indoor Pool area/gym was undergoing work & alteration,but did'nt bother us as we used niether.The Hotel location was approx 10 minutes walk to the Bus Station & Bugibba Square & St Pauls Bay sea front.The immediate Area around the Hotel was a bit grotty,derelict building plot opposite & some run down apartments close by,also Dog dirt all over the pavements & poor street lighting.The whole Resort Area was really a bit of a let down unless your a lover of breeze blocks,though it was easy & quite cheap to get a local bus 2.6 Euros for a day ticket to go anywhere,Taxis quite reasonable,The Hop on Hop Off tour buses also OK. BEWARE of the Timeshare Touts,we got approached 3 times in the first 24 Hours.Weather was Great! Overall providing you don't get hung up on a UK 4 Star Status,this is agreat hotel at Value for Money price.Free Air Conditioning in Rooms included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel in a quiet street but 2 minutes walk to ocean and 5 minutes walk to Bugibba with its shops, restaurants and boat trips. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty much the same each morning but does have a wide variety of choices. Dinner is always different. You are always welcomed by a good morning, always shown to your table and always asked if you are alright and have had a good day. Indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are very warm. Plenty of sunbeds near the outdoor pool and outdoor bar. You even get a little packed breakfast and a hot drink or juice if your flight is at the crack of dawn...like ours!! We are booking for next year! Oh, very clean too!

Room Tip: We got given an apartment in a block opposite the hotel. It was huge! Much more than we expected to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Husband son and I stayed in a triple room for €48 including breakfast. Our flight back to U.K. was a day later than our check out from our main holiday hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was large enough and clean, we had complementary tea, coffee and even 2 mini bottles of local wine - nice touch! We dined in the restaurant on the evening which advertised a Maltese buffet which was ok, but the breakfast wasn't to the same standard. The juice and coffee were terrible, someone hadn't tasted it before it was put out.

Room Tip: Room at the front was ok (428). A singer started in the lounge below at about 8.00pm, he sang for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liketoholidayBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went at half term in February 2013 with partner and 15 year old son. At 48 years old I was one of the youngest there as a lot of pensioners return year after year for the winter. A typical 1960s development in a fairly horrid looking resort. The hotel however is great albeit slightly dated. It is clean and the buffet-style food is very good. We went all-inclusive which was great value. The two small outdoor pools were out of use as it was winter season and I should think get crowded in summer. The indoor pool is good and there is a gym. Public bus service is nearby and is cheap. Valletta only an hour away and a great day out. Use this as a base for travelling around and you can't go wrong.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A lovely Hotel, nice and clean. All staff very friendly. Food not bad but could do with more choice. Needs more entertainment..
Sauna and indoor pool was very good.
Open top Tour bus trip was great around the North of the Island, Mdina was steeped in history and lovely old buildings, worth a visit.
Buggibi nearest to Qwara had lots of cafes and bars, also shops and even a MacDonalds. Weather very good for end of October.
An enjoyable holiday, would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buffting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Property: Soreda Hotel
Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing