We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dint believe some of the reviews”
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Soreda Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

First of all let me say I expect a reasonable standard.
Okay this hotel is not perfect but we were very happy with it.
We had a large room, the bathroom could be doing with being upgraded but on the whole everything was fine.
The room and hotel was spotless.
All the staff without exception were lovely, they were always friendly and curtious, no one was in the least but rude.
They were working between two restaurants as the main one was bring refurbished. The food was always hot, the choice was very good as was the quality.
The bar staff were excellent as was the entertainment.
The new restutant open on our last night and it was spectalur.
This was our first visit to Malta but it won't be our last and we would definitely go back without hesitation. Well done soreda hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank esther913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews before we came and generally it's the same story by those who are not impressed! The hotel is getting on and I am sure that when it first opened it was a 4star. The thing is, European holiday island 4stars usually would come in as a 3 in my opinion. So if people pay what they are doing and expect more, they need to get real.
The food! Is ok. Sometimes very nice sometimes far from it. The BBQ Wednesday night was spot on so be sure to book.
They have just opened a brand new dining hall so the first night was a bit chaotic. The plates are housed at the wrong end of the buffet which is a bit daft but no big deal.
Guests! Mainly old. Never seen so many walking sticks and hearing aids in the one place. Assuch the eentertainment is geared to suit.
Staff! Fine by me. Barmen are decent but the waiting on team can be a little slow whennn you want a drink with your meal. They are not slow to clear your plates so if you dine alone which I do for breakfast cos the missus doesn't do breakfast time, you need to have something like sunglasses or room key to showyou still around Iif you revisit the buffet.
Location! Not the best. Side street that can be noisy seeing as our room is just facing the wasteland opposite.
Overall? Good not brilliant but more than adequate.
Don't pay for a mini and expect a jaguar.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChaseyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Soreda for 10 days B & B. Our room 322 was tastefully appointed, spacious, comfortable, clean & had the benefit of 2 separate balconies. The choice of food at breakfast was excellent. I enjoyed exercising in the large indoor pool with Jacuzzi, had it all to myself on every occasion (late afternoon) The views from the roof terrace were lovely & the pool was larger than expected. We also enjoyed several meals at the Two Cherries on the corner off from hotel. Trips to the North, South, Gozo, Valletta harbour tour & Malta by night were all very enjoyable. The hotel was well situated for walking into Qwara or Bugibba & St Paul's Bay was lovely. Certainly would return for another stay.

Room Tip: Room 322 spacious with two separate balconies. One overlooking courtyard pool the other overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have been in Malta just for a couple of days, we stayed in the Soreda Hotel. I choosed the hotel, because it is in a nice place and in good price. To tell the truth the hotel is like a hotel from the 70s. Old and not very modern. The staff was friendly, we had a couple of problems with our room, because it was in the middle of a french school group. They had party every night till morning. The staffs in the reception said it is normal in the summer time. They have lots of groups from Europe because of the english language. So we were not happy with the room at all. But the hotel management were very kind, and we got back 60% of the total amount when we left. The pool on the top was very nice and you can see a beautiful bay from there. But Blondes!! Be careful! Because from the pool water, my blonde hair became green, it is because of the too much copper in the water. The best thing was during our stay was the breakfast! If you can, try it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgiEsLaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed in soreda hotel with partner in 2012.our room was nice an clean but our little balcony we had was on top of their kitchen or wash room.so wen we went outside it smelt and boiling hot air was coming from it so dor had to b shut.we complained about this and they moved us to apartments across road from soreda hotel.didnt look much from outside but they were big an clean.we have just cum bac from malta and we stayed at motherin laws hse.we went to soreda for the day .the pool was dirty it was covered in black rim.we also had something to eat at pool bar.what a shock from last yr.the tables an chairs were rotten.i actually had to give them a gd clean b4 we used them.when thefood came it was disgusting.the chips tasted like they was cooked in dirty oil and the burger i couldnt eat at all.the bun was stale.big shock from last yr.i also find the old man behind pool bar very miserable and un welcoming.i would never go there again.disgusting place.the reception an rooms r clean but everywhere else is not.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I found this hotel very clean and friendly needs a touch of paint here an there but on the whole very good rooms spacious clean towels and bedding changed every day food very very good plenty of it and loads of choice staff always ready to help you would recamend it to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I don't know what other reviewers are talking about when they criticize this hotel. We had a spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated room. Cleaned daily with fresh towels daily. We arrived very late at night and were welcomed and looked after very well by the lovely night reception worker. There was plenty of choice for dinner and as a vegetarian I was very well catered for nothing was too much trouble for the chefs. The other member of our party was meat eater and they were also very satisfied with the choice and quality of the food. We were half board basis and breakfast was good too. We had a lunch once from the roof terrace bar which was tasty and very plentiful. Public areas were pleasant and comfortable. The evening entertainment was of mixed quality but we had some very enjoyable evenings- not keen on the karaoke night though. All in all a very enjoyable week.

Room Tip: we had a room facing out the front with a view onto a bit of waste ground- not too pretty but the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy1953186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,985 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Qawra
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: $59 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing