We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely freindly hotel, definately stay again”
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Soreda Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely freindly hotel, definately stay again”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

After reading some of the reviews on trip advisor re this hotel we were a bit dubious about what we would find, however we were very pleasantly surprised. Very friendly welcome when we arrived, we had booked through expedia for 1 weeks B & B flying from Glasgow, Lovely large twin room on the 2nd floor over looking a court yard, good sized bathroom with shower and bath. Beds comfortable, only 2 english channels on the tv, but your are on your hols, so tv not important. Lots of nice seating areas in the hotel, breakfast good selection of hot and cold food. We had a leak in our bathroom reported it before we went out, fixed by the time we got back. This hotel has 3 pools and a spa, definately recommend a stay. Bus station a 5 min walk, easy to get around no need to book expensive tours as all local buses get you to all the sites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Evelyn1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    777
    390
    180
    145
See reviews for
528
912
109
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

sayed here for ourhoneymoon great hotel and staff nothink was to much troble the only hotel we have stayed at on any holiday and nothad a problem going back again thisyear excellent service from all

Room Tip: rooms facing court yard at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mikey6387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Our holiday at the Soreda was really lovely and one to remember. The all inclusive package was such good value and we will always opt for this in future which ever holiday we choose as it is so much easier to work out your budget. We met some really nice people, went on some lovely trips and the weather was great. The food we couldn't fault, staff were friendly and had a lovely spacious room with kitchen facilities. The only issue was not being fully informed about the change in dining time on Saturday evenings when the hotel is open to the local community. We did however think also that the hotel decor is probably due for a review and perhaps add a couple more public conveniences put in place in view of the number of guests it takes.

We will certainly be coming back to the Soreda in the near future .

Room Tip: Request room away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Definitely not a 4* hotel but it is clean, comfortable and we found the room and staff were very good. We had a room on the 4th floor which was very large with 2 armchairs and a table. The TV was small and had only 3 English speaking channels but we were on holiday and didn't want theTV anyway. The balcony overlooked a courtyard and several other balconies but we are not a couple who like sitting on thier balcony anyway so it didn't bother us. The room was extremely light and the air con. worked very well for us My husband did find the bed a bit hard to sleep on but mine was ok. The bathroom wasn't large but there was plenty of hot water at any time of the day or night. The bath was small but we prefer showers so that didn't bother us at all. It was very clean and tidy and we had clean towels every day.
The food was good and there was plenty of it. There were enough choices not to have the same thing every day.
We found all the staff to be polite, friendly and helpful.
It took about 10 minutes to walk to the bus station and the town...longer if you got caught by the Timeshare/Holiday Club touts.
This is our 3rd trip to Malta and the other 2 times we stayed in 2 4* hotels that were more like 5* and did find a difference between them and the Soreda but for the cost of the holiday the hotel was extremely good value and we would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patsypurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

This was our first trip to Malta (may 13th 2011-may 20th 2011) and we choose this hotel due to what it offered for the price it was costing. We got welcomed well by the reception staff and shown to our room which was 331. The room was excellent except we wanted a table in the room for sitting at when in the room but we coped well with the beds. The room had everything included for an all inclusive room including a fridge to use if needed. The balcony looked out onto other balconys but we are not a couple who spend our time in the hotel room uring our stay. The bath was perhaps abit small but only if you wanted to lay down fully and submerge yourself. The TV in the room was very small but we used it once and that was to catch the results of the Eurovision. Other than that we did not want to watch TV no matter if it was a huge 1 on the wall, as our holiday was to get a break from all that.
I have read that a couple went on honeymoon and have complained of the size of the TV and that they had to watch bbc news for the 2 weeks - if me and my girlfriend make it to a honeymoon i can gurantee the last thing on my mind is going to be the bloody TV! haha
The cleaners we hardly saw though normally we was out of our room for latest 9am and out pretty much all day - that being said they cleaned and tidyied our room EVERY day while we was out and the rest of the hotel was excellently clean.
The clientele of the hotel, and it seemed to us the whole of malta was taken up more by the older generation but as a couple in our early 20s we enjoyed every minute of it.
The hotel food was excellent for all inclusive, freshly cooked, lots on offer every meal time and plenty of varietys throughout. The service for drinks was a little slower than we are used to half of the time but again not everybody is in a 90mph race in life. All staff we talked to was on the mainside friendly, can not remember feeling put out or anything by the staff, The pool in the courtyard downstairs was freezing but it gets hardly any sun into that area, where as though the roof side pool (first time ive had a pool on a roof) was also cold it got plenty of sun and in no time at all you was in and having a good time. The roof pool is a decent size, we have had bigger but also smaller. The roof pool bar/food was excellent and easy to get and again i have no complaints about this. We booked this hotel on the added bonus features of an indoor pool, sauna, gym and jacuzzi all free of charge, but at first we got abit lost as there is 3 different sets of elevators (that we now of) that go to different parts of the hotel. Eventually we got to the right area for these and the indoor pool was lovely and warm and made a difference from the normal pool. The jacuzzi was lovely and my girlfriend was very happy it was included in the hotel.
We got to see a powerboat race on the sea which was a first for us and a difference. We also went to a car museum and it was brilliant and even if your not into cars it makes a nice trip.
The area is perhaps in a more subdued area but again the clientele are hardly the hard partying all night cubbers anyway and if you wanted your sleep which alot of people judge the holiday on then it was brilliant and also comfortable.
The area also was very close to various shops / banks / bars / restaurants / bus terminal and excursion places. Also just a very short walk into buggiba which is the more lively area of this part of Malta with plenty more of these places, alot being seaside.
We only managed to get to the rocky beach, not the sandy one which we was told was near by but we are not big beach goers so again didnt bother us.
We went on 1 trip using the very frequent buses to Valletta the town centre of Malta and enjoyed a great day out for a very cheap price of the bus fare. There is other buses to various places but we had a week so could not fit others in. We also booked a day trip to Gozo & Comino the sister islands of Malta. It again was a brilliant trip going out on a huge boat, going around Gozo seeing plenty of sites, then going to the little island of Comino and the Blue Lagoon which was an absolutly amazing place to go for a swim and then on the boat back seeing a few places of interest.
The few times we had food out to eat there was plenty of choice and what we had we loved in various places, though the price abit heavy due to the Euro/Pound being a rubbish rate at the moment. The drinks were cheap to normal compared to over here in England and again plenty on offer.
There was also a Casino though we dont gamble and so did not go in it.
In conclusion the holiday was amazing and we loved the hotel so we would recommend the hotel to everyone (we have already told my family they would love malta and the hotel we stayed at, on the day we got back). I perhaps would not recommend it to big clubbers as we didnt see any proper clubs, or people of our age who are perhaps wanting the typical "lads" holiday or "girls" holiday as from what we saw its mainly older people who go to malta. In my humble opinion no matter the holiday destination or the hotel itself, im a big believe in the fact you make the holiday what it is and go out and do things.
Any questions or comments im willing to answer.

Room Tip: Ask and see what happens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank DJDirrtyDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Stayed there for two weeks location very built up apartments very close balcony overlooking all balconies lack of light in room due to new part built on very basic room very clean though not 4 star. food average very repeating if you want 4 star holiday not for you staff are very helpful and towels changed daily only good points. would not recommend

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazysnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

First room (219) looked out onto a solid concrete wall. It was dark, hardly any lights and very depressing.It was like YMCA accommodation and that is being unkind to the YMCA. Got a move after the weekend. Put on roof level, slightly better but if your a tall you could not fit under the shower and it only trickled no matter what time of day you used it. Air con blew hot air out, not good when temp is 26 degrees.They really need to spend some money on the rooms and the beds, as they were like sleeping on concrete slabs and the pillows were not much better. The inner quadrangle was like microphone as you could hear everyones conversations. This hotel is definitely NOT a four star. Will go back to Malta but will not stay there

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WakefieldYorkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Property: Soreda Hotel
Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing