We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, don't listen to the moaners!”
Review of Soreda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Soreda Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This was our first trip to Malta, we were a bit worried after reading some reviews.
Yes the hotel caters for mainly older guests but as a young couple in our mid twenties we had a great time.
Our room was spotless with a great bathroom.
We were all inclusive, food was varied, plentiful and freshly cooked. Drinks there was plenty of choice, at times you had to wait to be served but after all your on holiday.
I think the hotel is in a good position, 5 min walk to bus terminal, away from the main drag.

Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank OodlesofNoodles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,608 - 1,614 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2011

Written on behalf of my parents aged 59 and 65.
We had a wonderful holiday at the Soreda May 2010. Hotel is excellent, food superb, staff attentive and the facilities are fantastic. We were All inclusive and the drinks are in glass glasses and generous!
Anyone who says this is poor must be very hard to please,
The hotel offers great value for money in a good location and is within walking distance to the sea and local ammenities.
The only down side is that the evening entertainment isnt up to much, but this doesnt bother us as were happy to have a chat with people and take a walk out in the evening.
The sauna's could do with a good scrub and looked like they need updating, but everywhere else was lovely and clean.
We have just booked to go for 3 weeks in June! Cant wait.

Room Tip: We have asked for a front facin this time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justinecov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Spent 1 week bed/breakfast at this hotel and thought the breakfasts were ghastly! Although my husband and I worked in unison ie I got the food and he got the coffee/tea... the food was always COLD! Egg lovers will be in paradise however as they are cooked every which way you can. This was our first trip to Malta and our opinion was that the Maltese were just not interested in tourists. Big fireworks party in Valetta over the weekend but trying to get a bus back was a nightmare (avoid this terminal if you can until new bus company takes over in july). Went to nice Italian restaurant before this and my husband was told they had no white wine!!!! When his meal came .... yes it was cold. Couple of girls sat at table next to us and they got white wine. Had to get him out fast! Anyway if we ever go back (years from now) we were very impressed by Gozo, Victoria was lovely and people very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellfield12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I have just returned from a three week holiday in Malta and stayed at the Soreda Hotel. This was the 4th time i have stayed at the Soreda Hotel. Was a brilliant stay but in my opinion the reception staff are extremely rude and don't have any customer service skills. The food in the Bayleaf Resturant is fantastic. The chefs are always cheerful and talkative. I would recommend the Soreda Hotel but Room placements for a good view is limited only to the front. We were not happy with our room but were not moved and staff not helpful. Inside Swimming Pool was like bath water.Lovely. I would also like to point out about a boat trip that we went on. We picked it up at Buggiba and was called a Shamu cruise. In my opinon even through we enjoyed going to Comino for the day and i would reccomend it i would not recommend Shamu or Romantica to go with. All around Buggiba/Qawra these two cruises are advertised as seperate cruises however everyone was put on one boat. The attitude in my opinion of the people who worked on the boat and also Stephanie who we booked with were a discrace. Again no Customer Service. Also be careful with timings. The trip was advertised as 11am - 5pm however on our day this was not the case and we didn't get back until about 6.15pm. Normally we wouldn't have minded but it was our last day and we had arranged to attend a firework display in the Capital and were being collected at 7pm for an evening out. If you are looking for a good company to go with to Comino for a day trip i would say 'Oh Yeah' Boat trips who are based at Melliah and costs 15 euros. Malta buses are fantastic and cheap and a good way of seeing the island, also if you are planning to swim with dolphins at Mediterranio i didn't think it was worth what we paid. An amazing experience but not worth what we paid. Overall i really enjoyed and would recommend it but i would just be careful with a few things detailed above.

Room Tip: Speak to management if reception are not listenin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

What can i say about this Hotel have been going there for many years
(ITS GREAT) this is a family run Hotel there have been same changes since last year, lots of rooms have been refurnished, looking good! outside of hotel has been repainted, oh and you can sit and listen to lovely music on a Tuesday evening and Saturday evening before you dine
This is a four star hotel Malties style,
if you want to lose weight this is not the hotel for you, as the food is great and lots of it, staff are Fab all staff from cleaners to Managment.
the hotel is about 10min walk to bus station,
ITS HOME FROM HOME FOR US,
thanks to you all.................

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redEnglishInHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Difficult to beat this hotel for value for money on its all-inclusive package. Our room was dated and somewhat shabby but was kept clean, with new towels every day.
Corridors (and our room) were dark and not always very cheerful - could do with brighter paint and better lighting. Staff very good, some excellent, but bar staff under pressure some of the time, with glasses and crockery not always clean. Good entertainment programme for adults but not really for children (while we were there over Easter anyway). Good little library for swopping books. Bus station about 10 mins walk.

Room Tip: More suitable for adults than kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules186377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We have been twice to The Soreda Hotel. It is being updated but was just as good the first time. The food was excellent, the hotel spotless and the entertainment good. Mondays brilliant as Pierre excellent. If you didnt like it there were other places to go A.L or not

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: $54 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing