We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were part of a wedding party in Malta and this hotel was recommended by the bride and groom who had looked around it prior to the wedding. What a fantastic find. It's location is fantastic and you are not far from anywhere. We travelled as a family with one 18 year old and twins of 13. My two adult nieces also stayed here. The boys all stayed in one room which was huge! It had a kitchen area with all required equipment, fridge, ironing board and iron and the balcony was next to ours. Our room was a double deluxe and was impressive. Again, we had a kitchen with all utensils and a large fridge. There was a seating area with a dining table and a seperate bedroom. Both rooms had air conditioning. I think our room had recently been updated to a very high standard
The staff were very friendly and helpful and Liz even booked up a boat trip for us which we thoroughly enjoyed. There was quite a selection on offer for breakfast and the pancakes were scrumptious.
We took up the offer of airport transfers to and from the hotel and this was an excellent decision. It was a very comfortable 7 seater with air con and Michael the driver was very informative. We also booked him to take us to the wedding in Mdina too.
The pool is on the roof of the hotel and although small it was more than adequate for our needs.
If we were to return to Malta I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C0zza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear C0zza

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Park Lane.

Regarding the rooms, the boys were accommodated in a non-refurbished comfort triple studio while you stayed in a recently refurbished deluxe double studio - whenever possible we try to accommodate parties travelling together conveniently close to each other and we are glad you appreciated that. The non-refurbished rooms will be done up by the end of 2015 to the same style and standard.

As you rightly mentioned, we can assist our guests with transfers and flights too, and we are also very happy to recommend places and things to do and to sort out ticketing for you... all you have to do is ask! :)

We are very pleased that you had a memorable time with us and appreciate your recommendation very much.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    209
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
217
526
69
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Spent 2weeks Jul-Aug 14 (Rm 106) Deluxe Dbl great size all equipment and utensils supplied including iron & board and hair dryer mounted on wall in bathroom. Clean towels daily if required with fresh bedding weekly. Staff really helpfully and friendly especially Liz the day time receptionist who kept us right with all that is going on in and around the island. Great wee roof top pool spent many hours just soaking up the sun and a nice cool breeze coming of the sea. Bus terminus just across the road that will get you all over the island(less Gozo) for only €1.50 a day hop on hop off ticket great value but can get a bit crowded. Local restaurants pretty average but we would recommend the Venus and the Thai just of the square. Local beaches are not great mainly rocky with one man made with very course sand there is a private beach for around €9 not sure if it's rocky. The island is full of history and a day trip to Mdina is a must just pop on the bus to get there early and have a stroll around this wonderful city.

Room Tip: When booking request a top floor room or as high up as you can Delux Dbl Rms 106,206,306 & 406...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Fran C

Thank you for your review, comments and tips for travellers.

For the record, double deluxe studios include also 104,204, 304 and 404 - different layout same standard :) If you book a double deluxe you may get either an 06 or an 04 room.

Thanks again and best regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Park Lane apartment hotel is a great place to stay if you want to explore Malta instead of being stuck in a boring All-Inclusive resort. It is located only a few steps from the Bugibba bus station which is very convenient when travelling around Malta. The rooms were spacious and clean. We would have been happier with a newer room but it was still ok. The pool area was great and we spent many afternoons there after a day by the sea side. I think what makes Park Lane better than other places is the staff. Everybody is very friendly and helpful. We got great advise on where to go, what to see and what to do. we were never disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Victoria W

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Lane.

We appreciate your favourable comments and tips for other travellers, and assure you that the remaining rooms are scheduled for refurbishment by the end of 2015.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your Malta experience through the Park Lane and hope you will visit again.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to the Park Lane. Once again we had a wonderful holiday. The rooms are very well maintained and spotless. The staff are excellent, they are very friendly and welcome everyone as a friend. Elizabeth will even make you a lovely refreshing Sangria on a hot afternoon at the poo ! Thank you again for an lovely holiday, we hope to see you again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Marion G

Thank you for your review of Park Lane. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Warm regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Me and my partner stayed one night in this lovely hotel. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful. We met Liz on the first day who was really friendly and very informative about the area and the hotel. I really like the 'Honesty Bar' where you can help yourself to refreshments, wine etc and fill in a receipt yourself, what a lovely touch... We had breakfast served in our room and it was really nice.
I would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelCK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear RachelCK81

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Park Lane. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife & I have recently returned from Malta having been holidaying on the island regularly since 1993.We have stayed in numerous hotels & apartments around Qawra & Bugibba which have always been "just ok", however since staying in Park Lane we have now found the perfect place. We stayed in room 406, arriving at 2;00am in the morning.We were collected at the airport by taxi, arranged by the hotel & upon arrival at Park Lane we were escorted to our room by one of the night staff.The TV was on, the air conditioning was on, tea, coffee, milk & 6 bottles of water were waiting for us....what a perfect start! During the course of our stay the service level was exceptional, every single member of staff was helpful & courteous from Andrea & Liz at the front desk to the maid who cleaned our room.We will never stay anywhere else & have already booked for next year.

Regards,

Alan & Jackie Burns

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Alan and Jackie

Thank you very much for writing a review about your experience at the Park Lane.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Warm regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We could not get into our apartment until the Monday so had to find somewhere to stay for one night. Park Lane was recommended to us we booked the family room and one double, both apartments were great and the staff could of not been more helpful will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Richard L

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Park Lane. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,675 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Property: Park Lane Aparthotel
Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing