We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect start to married life!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Myself and my new husband stayed with a group of friends and family and had a perfect stay. We were visiting malta to get married and on arrival to our hotel room we were welcomed by a lovely bunch of flowers and a bottle of sparkling wine. Our room it's self was modern, completely spotless and had everything that was needed for our duration of stay. The pool area was ideal for sunbathing, having a dip to cool off and for enjoying the amazing sea views. The breakfast we had on the last day of our stay was faultless, and the bar selection was great (also reasonably priced). Without doubt the best asset to the Park Lane are the friendly and extremely helpful staff led by the always professional Andrea, the service we received was great, we all felt extremely welcomed and would recommend this place to anyone! As I have said on the title this was a perfect start to married life!! Thank you all!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RebeccaJP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear RebeccaJP23

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Park Lane. We are obviously very pleased that it was such a positive one and appreciate your recommendation. It was a pleasure having your party stay with us and hope that you will like to visit us again.

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just back from our sixth time at Park Lane as usual everything was to the highest standard the staff extremely polite from the management to the cleaners breakfasts excellent A must to see in Malta is the new aquarium in Qawra awesome check out Andreas at the Park Lane a good Prince William lookalike.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hi Tony F

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit, meanwhile our Prince William lookalike sends his regards :)

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Lovely hotel, clean and spacious rooms.
Staff excellent, genuine guest services.
Picked up and dropped off from/to airport.
Will be first choice hotel for future holidays.
Worth paying the little extra to keep your room all day if you have a late flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CarlH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hi CarlH24

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been coming to Park Lane for the past 6 years and have never been disappointed yet. Our room this year has been re-furbished to an excellent standard and kept immaculately clean by staff. We have found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and every time we come here, we are welcomed as friends and treated the same. The staff cannot do enough for you; Liz went out of her way to take us to an attraction, rather than us pay for a taxi and Barbara's breakfasts are fantastic. We always recommend this hotel to everyone we speak to, even other English tourists whilst they are on holiday!. Thank you all once again for a great holiday. See you next year.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Alison M

Thank you very much for your review and your positive comments about the refurbished rooms, breakfast and service. We are pleased to feel deep appreciation of our personal approach to hospitality... we really want you, our guests, to feel as part of the family. :) Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Warm regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

recently returned from my 9 stay in the park lane as with previous reviews,the hotel and staff are probably the best in the qwara/bugibba area having been going to malta for roughly the last 30yrs i have stayed in quite a few hotels,but my wife and myself would not stay anywhere else once again thanks to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouse2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear mouse2527

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Park Lane on Trip Advisor and for your positive comments about the hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you time and time again.

Warm regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Booked this hotel because of the reviews on tripadvisor. we were not disappointed. The staff made could not do enough for you. The apartment was spotless with a great sea view from our balcony. We would definitlely recommend these apartments to our friends and family.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Martin T

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that we fulfilled your expectations and thank you for recommending us. Hope to see you again!

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We only rented a room here on our departure day. The hotel we had stayed in for a week were not prepared to confirm a room for us before our departure day, the manager of the Park Lane was very helpful, and confirmed a room for us 2 days before our departure date.
The room was clean, comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, complimentary water, toiletries and a selection of tv channels. The air conditioning worked well. The pool and sun terrace was lovely. On check out the staff were very friendly. The waiter serving breakfast was very helpful.
I wish we had known about the Park Lane Hotel before booking my holiday, it is a lovely hotel, I will definitely stay there if I return to Malta. Don't look anywhere else the Park Lane delivers, unlike other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GWS796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear GWS796

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our hotel. We are pleased that we have made such a positive impression in such a short time... really it is our pleasure to try to accommodate our guests and visitors as best we can and it is very rewarding to see that it really makes a difference to the experience they have. Thank you very much for your recommendation and hope that we will see you again too.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,068 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,009 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.6 mi away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: $63 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing