We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We only rented a room here on our departure day. The hotel we had stayed in for a week were not prepared to confirm a room for us before our departure day, the manager of the Park Lane was very helpful, and confirmed a room for us 2 days before our departure date.
The room was clean, comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, complimentary water, toiletries and a selection of tv channels. The air conditioning worked well. The pool and sun terrace was lovely. On check out the staff were very friendly. The waiter serving breakfast was very helpful.
I wish we had known about the Park Lane Hotel before booking my holiday, it is a lovely hotel, I will definitely stay there if I return to Malta. Don't look anywhere else the Park Lane delivers, unlike other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWS796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear GWS796

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our hotel. We are pleased that we have made such a positive impression in such a short time... really it is our pleasure to try to accommodate our guests and visitors as best we can and it is very rewarding to see that it really makes a difference to the experience they have. Thank you very much for your recommendation and hope that we will see you again too.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    198
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
190
494
62
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at the hotel and it was excellent the staff were so friendly and helpful, Its right beside the sea and bus station. Roof pool was great and the rooms are kept extremely clean.We were there during a hot spell and were glad that our room had air conditioning. This street is very quiet at night and easy to sleep. Our eight year old son was with us and the staff went to great lengths to make a fuss of him especially Paul on nights and Liz on days , he still talks about them and his best holiday ever. We would definately recommend Park Lane after our enjoyable stay there...
Dan,Brenda & James Ireland

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Dan, Brenda & James

Thank you for your review and positive comments... we are pleased to have made your stay a memorable one and thank you for recommending us. We hope to see you all again!

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here last week for seven days and we were influenced by trip advisor reviews  ,
The hotel is in a perfect location and the staff ( Liz, Barbara and Michael) were exceptionally helpful and friendly, we felt like we were treated as one of the family and we had been going to the Park lane for years.
The room we were in had a perfect balcony with a great view of the sea and also the street, TV channels were very good and also I would recommend the breakfast.
I would also recommend the café/restaurant that is to the right off the hotel the food was so good we went there three times in one week.
Thanks especially to Liz for making it a brilliant holiday.

John And Debbie.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear John and Debbie

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. We are very pleased that you felt at home with us and that your stay was comfortable. Will let Liz, Barbara and Michael know that they have made your stay a tad more special and memorable, they will be happy to know that. We hope to see you again!

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife Lynn and I have just returned after 11 nights staying in this gem of a hotel. This was my 10th visit to Malta and finally we have found the best place to stay. As many people on here say, the service you get from all of the staff go a long way to make your stay an enjoyable one. To have air-con that works was a godsend as every other place we have stayed in have let us down. The breakfast was perfect [ cooked to order ] , room was spotless and the rooftop pool clean and has outstanding views over St Pauls bay, Now that we have found the perfect in every way place to stay, we will use the Park Lane as our base when retuning to Malta every time, I would recommend to everyone to give the place a try, you won't be disappointed.
Craig and Lynn Thompson

Room Tip: try one of the updated rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig_lynn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear craig_lynn_13

Thank you very much for your review. It is such a pleasure to read that you have found here what you have been hoping for.

Not only is it a great satisfaction for us that you recommend us to others, but especially great is the satisfaction that after all these years and several hotels that you have tried, you have chosen us to be your home from home on future visits to Malta. We heartily welcome you and trust that you will never be disappointed.

Best regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our stay in park lane aparthotel. We stayed in a hotel room which was the perfect size for us.
Park lane has a great location right next to the bugibba bus station, on a quiet street with a few shops and walking distance to qawra beach side and bugibba alsquare.
The room was cleaned daily with fresh new towels. On the roof a small pool and chairs which were perfectly cleaned every day.
The staff was really friendly and offered great service; loved the perfectly cooked ommelette, also free breakfast in bed service!

Overall, we will defenitely stay at Park Lane again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear vanzon

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and thank you for your comments. We are happy to read that, in your opinion, everything was up to standard. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Malta. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and recommended many helpful sightseeing trips around the island as well as restaurants and transport. Great value for money, spotless and large rooms. Within walking distance of everything you need in Qawra and Bugibba. This is definitely more of an apartment though rather than a hotel. It is ideal if you have a large family and need a bit more space and aren't fussed about having the luxuries of a fancy hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikingrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear bikingrenee

Thank you for your review about the Park Lane.

As you rightly pointed out, since we are an Aparthotel almost all our accommodation units include all the facilities one would expect to find in an apartment, including a fully equipped kitchenette. We trust that our guests appreciate the added practical comfort this offers.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family and I have just returned home after a fab 5 days at this hotel.This was our 2nd visit here and we weren't disappointed.Rooms were spotless and all staff were really helpful and friendly. We will deffo be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Gillian G

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review... we are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Best wishes

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,285 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Property: Park Lane Aparthotel
Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Lane Aparthotel offers 25 tastefully-furnished, comfortable self-catering apartments and 3 single hotel rooms and features a rooftop outdoor pool and terrace with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea. All apartments enjoy a furnished balcony and most offer pleasant city views or partial sea-views. The apartments include a fully-equipped private kitchenette. LCD televisions come with satellite channels and free movie channels and business-friendly amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and direct-dial telephone. In addition, rooms include complimentary bottled water on arrival, irons & ironing boards and a safe is also available. Private bathrooms include a bath with shower attachment and complimentary toiletries, and a hair dryer is available in the room. Friendly, multilingual staff offer personalised service to help with all your holiday requirements and assistance with trips and tours. Airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel. Housekeeping is offered daily and wake-up calls can be requested. The Park Lane serves full breakfast and guests can order drinks at the Lobby Bar and enjoy them in the outdoor patio (weather-permitting). The hotel also offers complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel and guest-rooms, a wide-screen TV in the lobby and a free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing