We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Valletta, null, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

this hotel is very nice and value for money the staff is very friendly and effective these guys know how to run a hotel because they work as a team and it is rock solid been there a few times and they have never let me down its clean and tidy they got an eye for detail the hotel is a bit old but they keep it well maintained will come back anytime

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Philippe V

Thank you very much for your review and for your positive comments... we do try our best and it is very encouraging to feel that it shows.

As you mentioned, some parts of the hotel are indeed a little tired. However, as you surely have noticed, since 2012 major refurbishment works have been going on and we plan on continuing until the entire property has been given a completely new look. We trust that you will be pleased with these changes when you return time and time again.

Kind regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    203
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
200
507
65
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Onchan, null, Isle Of Man
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

after 23 years of different hotels in the st pauls area we have finally found the number 1
most times when you arrive in malta it is the middle of the night and you cant even get a drink of water
we arrived at lunchtime but it was great to see a jug of milk and 2 bottles of water in the fridge.
the rooms were modern and lacked nothing,26 tv channels including itv & sky sports.
the staff were superb,barbaras brekfasts class,liz on reception would talk the hind leg off a donkey(irish saying ).nandi and andrea looked after our every need we had 21 days of pure bliss and cant wait to get back next year
paul & liz beattie
isle of man
stayed 06 april to 28 april 2013

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel have the sun on balcony all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 610Paul_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Paul & Liz

It is such a pleasure to read your comments... we feel very satisfied that you feel so at home in our apartments and with our staff. It will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back next year. Meanwhile, thanks for taking the time to write a review and for recommending us to others.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The location is great because its close to sea front, in fact we had a small sea view from our apartment, but also the bus station is next door. This is great for exploring the island as the bus service is extensive and very cheap. The location is central but not noisy. Loads of restaurants and bars to choose from. This was our first visit to malta and we found the Maltese to be very friendly people. This of course included the staff at our hotel who were excellent and on duty 24 hours. The breakfast was included in the price and a choice of continental or cooked to order was on offer, even though the apartment is self catering. There is a roof top pool with comfy sun loungers and excellent views across the bay. Our room was clean and well equipped, with daily maid service making beds and changing towels etc. All Of this made our stay easy, relaxed and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for excellent value for money.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank baby-blue-palm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear baby-blue-palm

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and for your positive comments. We are pleased to have contributed to make your first visit to Malta a memorable one. We hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

First time at the Park Lane and probably wont be the last,first class rooms,great location.The staff are superb from Andrea the manager to the rest of staff,Liz(from 2 Kilarnney Street Belfast ha ha),Barbara(breakfast lovely thanks),Nandi and Melanie(great),would recommend to anyone travelling to Malta!!
Dont travel on Arriva buses at weekend,,,close to a cattle train!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room with number 04 has part sea view Venus Restaurant superb food
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear BLV22

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments :) We will all be very pleased to see you again when you return on your next visit!

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our second stay at the Park Lane Aparthotel and will not be our last. We was recommended by family to stay and have now recommended it to others as we fell in love with the place. The staff are fantastic and the rooms are spotless. We only came back today and already planning to go back for a month. Great location and amazing people. Kaylee and Darren

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaylee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Kaylee

We are very pleased to read your comments; thank you for your review and for recommending us.

We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is our second stay at the Park Lane, a family run hotel, and after 20yrs of trying different hotels would not stay anywhere else now. As soon as you walk through the door you are made to feel so welcome. The staff are so friendly, nothing is to much trouble.
Barbara cooks the best breakfast on the island everything cooked fresh to order..
Braulio on reception is exceptional and will go a long way in his career.
I would recommend this hotel to all ages.

Room Tip: room 406 lovely large studio with massive balcony with views across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Christine D

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your comments. We are pleased to make you feel so welcome. We all like to go that extra mile to make sure you are comfortable and happy.

Thanks again and be well. Meanwhile we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit!

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have stayed in The Park Lane quite a few times, it is most definatly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are all immaculate, very clean and the beds are really comfortable. They have a really good selection of television channels for guests that don't want to go out every night. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Any room is good although we prefer any of the 04 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear kathleen l

Thank you very much for your review and for your loyal appreciation. It is our greatest satisfaction when our guests return time and time again, feeling this is their home from home. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again...

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,825 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,350 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,350 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Property: Park Lane Aparthotel
Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qawra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Lane Aparthotel offers 25 tastefully-furnished, comfortable self-catering apartments and 3 single hotel rooms and features a rooftop outdoor pool and terrace with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea. All apartments enjoy a furnished balcony and most offer pleasant city views or partial sea-views. The apartments include a fully-equipped private kitchenette. LCD televisions come with satellite channels and free movie channels and business-friendly amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and direct-dial telephone. In addition, rooms include complimentary bottled water on arrival, irons & ironing boards and a safe is also available. Private bathrooms include a bath with shower attachment and complimentary toiletries, and a hair dryer is available in the room. Friendly, multilingual staff offer personalised service to help with all your holiday requirements and assistance with trips and tours. Airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel. Housekeeping is offered daily and wake-up calls can be requested. The Park Lane serves full breakfast and guests can order drinks at the Lobby Bar and enjoy them in the outdoor patio (weather-permitting). The hotel also offers complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel and guest-rooms, a wide-screen TV in the lobby and a free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing