We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress Free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our 2nd visit to these apartments. We had a sress free, relaxing and enjoyable break in the sun. The staff work to an extremely high standard and make you feel very welcome at all times. Granted some rooms could do with minor work - kitchen cupboards and paintwork (especially the pool area,) Andrea assures this will happen in time for the summer season. However, these are extremely clean - maid service every day, clean towels and bed linen changed during the week - and well worth a visit. The location could not be better and the views from the roof top are fabulous - Gozo. We will be returning and look forward to doing so. Thanks to all staff for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear pauline c

Thank you for your review and for your comments.

We are gradually renovating the entire property bit by bit, and it will take some time to complete it all. Refurbishment works planned for 2013 have already commenced, in some of the rooms and in the Pool Area, and will be completed by April.

Thank you for all your other positive comments, we are pleased that you feel happy to stay with us time and time again and that we continue to meet your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 984 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were 4 friends staying in the Family apartment.
This apartment is big, renovated in 2012 and almost fully equipped with all you need for cooking

+ rooms cleaning and towels changing every day (if you leave it on the floor).
+ air conditioning in each room including the dining room.
+ 2 toilets (1 bathroom, 1 shower room)
+ wi-fi was OK free of charge
+ good location in Qawra (5 min to shop from 07:30 to 21:00)
+ breakfast ok (6 eur per person), but we preferred to cook it by ourselves.

- small and old elevator (need to be renovated)

Room Tip: Choose renovated apartment
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floresrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear floresrob

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our family apartments and we are pleased that you have had a comfortable stay.

Meanwhile the entrance to the apartments block has also been renovated in the last couple of weeks although the lift remains the same one for the time being. However your comments have been noted, thanks again for your feedback.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I took our 25th extended Malta vacation this winter staying at the PARK LANE HOTEL, QAWRA.

We always fly with AIRMALTA but there’s a problem now in that in the winter months they now only fly from the UK, from Heathrow, Gatwick and Manchester so it was the former we had to depart from staying at the Premier Inn, Bath Road, Heathrow; this venue I have already reported upon. To and from the hotel we travelled to terminal 4 by National Bus who runs an excellent and cheap service at a reasonable cost and I would recommend it.

On our flight AIRMALTA appeared to have fitted extra rows in the plane so for me this seating would have been most distressing and painful being six foot tall but the airport based AIRMALTA Manager ( Mario) very kindly allocated my wife and me 3 seats so this little more comfort was appreciated.

As I have stated we stayed for the full six weeks of our vacation at the PARK LANE HOTEL where we have stayed many times before. Self catering was our choice albeit the hotel will provide a reasonably priced breakfast if requested, this we availed ourselves of a few times and it was very good value for money.

This hotel has various types of apartments (see their web-site); we on this occasion decided upon a superior suite which was excellent with no particular faults being experienced. Bed linen was changed at very regular intervals and the apartment was thoughly cleaned every day with towels all being changed at the same time. All the staff and I do not single out anyone out by name as they were all very helpful and courteous with nothing being too much trouble.

My wife and I gave much thought and planning to this visit as we wished to revisit the numerous interesting areas of the island we had not visited for some time. In this regard for all of their faults ARRIVA ( they have amongst their fleet Boris Johnson’s old Bendy Buses from London ) who took over servicing Malta with its bus services a couple of years ago have improved the routes, timing and training of drivers so they got us around very easily.

In conclusion many people say “ there’s nothing in Malta” which is absolute rubbish as visitors with a little advance research could spend weeks there as we have visited numerous interesting areas, historical monuments etc.,etc.

All in all an excellent six weeks in Malta albeit the wind and rain did appear on a few days.

Room Tip: Study the web-site and contact Andrea at the hotel before selecting your room type,its worth taking...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COTSWOLDKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear COTSWOLDKEN

Thank you for your detailed review about your trip to Malta, especially your comments about our hotel and things to do in Malta. Since our hotel is just 20 metres from the Bus Terminal and the Hop-On Hop-Off Bus stop, it is indeed ideal for anyone wishing to visit the Island's attractions, which are many.

If on future visits you do not feel like researching much in advance, our staff is also happy to advise you on what to do, depending on your preferences. We are pleased that you found our staff ever-helpful and we are keen to make your stay as interesting and enjoyable as possible.

Thank you for your feedback, it is a pleasure to note that your stay with us was comfortable, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

this is 1 of the best aparthotel on the island food is really good , we had 4 apartments and all 4 were great the staff are realey helpfull and they will go that extra mile for u paul who works there is great ,we went in a group of 8 and we will all go back

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miranda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Miranda26

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We will definitely relay your remarks to Paul and the other staff, they will be pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just to let you know, the Park Lane apartments are first class. Just spent Christmas and New Year there and would recommend it to anyone. The staff are excellent and most helpful. Cannot find fault, as previous review you have to manage your time with hot water, but not a problem. Exquisitely clean and room services every day, excellent.
Am looking forward to making another visit when we can get our dates organised.

Regards Pat and Brian (Room 203)

Room Tip: Room 203 catches sun on balcony from morning am until 3 pm fantastic
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Pat & Brian

Thank you very much for your review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

weve just come back from park lane apartments. the rooms are fantastic and the staff are all friendly. we had a lovley time . the only thing i would say is the hot water . theres not enough of it for two people to shower but it can be done if you improvise. plenty of bars all around the park lane and there all one euro a pint very good value.we would definatley go there again. lynne and steve betts

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs Betts

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments regarding the hot water have been noted and we are looking into it.

Wishing you all the best in 2013.

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We arrived on Christmas Eve to be met by Michael, the taxi driver the hotel uses, who remembered us from previous visits and who had us at the hotel in no time. We were impressed with the new reception/bar area and were pleased to see another Michael(night porter) who also remembered us. We were greeted with delicious mulled wine and mince pies while our luggage was delivered to our room. The room, as usual, was spotless and had everything required for our stay. The welcome pack was great and everything I had asked for was in the fridge. The new(to us) staff were all fantastic and great additions to the hotel. Barbara was always cheery and helpful, and the young male receptionist is so friendly and polite. Andrea, the manager, chooses his staff well! Every member of staff make you feel right at home and nothing is a problem to them. Thank you all for yet another fantastic stay at the hotel and we will be back soon. This hotel should be top of your list if looking for a place to stay in Malta. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank annshand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear annshand

Thank you for your review of our hotel and staff... we are really pleased that our efforts continue to satisfy you time after time and we are also looking forward to your next visit!

Best wishes for the New Year!

Regards

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.7 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,867 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: $55 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envision a modern and stylish boutique hotel located just metres from the sea and a bus terminus providing access to the rest of the island. When you're not out exploring, you stay in a comfortable and fully-equipped self-catering apartment, complete with kitchenette and a balcony with pleasant city and partial sea views. Served with a roof-top pool with stunning views, breakfast, room service and an honesty bar, this will be your refuge from the simultaneously vibrant and laid-back lifestyle the area offers - pubs, restaurants, clubs and myriad of activity and entertainment options. With just over 30 units, our intimate setting and friendly, multilingual staff make you feel right at home. We pride ourselves in going out of our way to make your holiday perfect, from daily housekeeping and a variety of services to advice and assistance with trips and tours. This is Park Lane Aparthotel and here you are not a guest - you are part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing