We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place to stay in Malta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Lane Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Malta”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love the option of self catering when on vacation, and Park Lane Aparthotel fit the bill perfectly. As mentioned in numerous other reviews, the staff here are what make the place special. The rooms are nice too though, with decent sized kitchen and living rooms as well as a small balcony. The pool is on the roof of the building and is small but nice, with some lovely views possible. On top of all this, and included in the price, you get one of the best breakfasts I have been served at any hotel! What a bonus! There are plenty of resturants locally if you do not feel like cooking, some of these are good too. There is one decent sized supermarket just around the block to stock up on food and beverages, as well as some smaller shops which are open later. I cannot recommend the Park Lane highly enough for the price and service provided.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Lee D

We feel really pleased that you feel so comfortable and happy with our service, product and value for money! =)

While we appreciate all kinds of feedback - because it helps us improve our short-comings - yours is encouraging and inspiring... so thank you for that.

Kind regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    201
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
197
500
64
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in the Park Lane back in March and are only just getting round the review now. Myself and my husband stayed in the penthouse suite as we were getting married in Malta and it was lovely and staff were so attentative. We also had family and friends who stayed in apartments within the hotel and my mum, brother and sister stayed in one of the family apartments (still Park Lane but just next door). All the rooms were fantastic and to a high standard, in particular the newly refurbished family apartment.
At the time of our visit the Park Lane was undergoing some refurbishment in the reception area so at the time, obvioulsy, this didnt look great - through no fault of their own, there is no way to avoid this during refurbishment! However the staff were absolutely fantastic and as they knew we were there for a special occasion even asked if we would like moved - no way!
On the day of the wedding the staff were absolutely amazing and even halted the work for a short while and re-cleaned the reception area for me coming downstairs in my dress - as well as having sent us flowers champagne and a card.

We have visited Malta again in June and unfrotuantely did not stay at the Park Lane but we did pop in for a visit and I have to say all that work has really paid off, the reception looks absolutely amazing now and I cant wait to get back and stay there again.

Overall a lovely hotel but the staff make it even more special - 10/10!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for the review. I am glad you and your party have enjoyed your time with us at the hotel.
It was a pleasure having you with us during your special time. I appreciate and personally would like to thank you for your understanding of the situation while the works were on.
Glad you found some time during your last visit to come in and have a look at the finished product which we are all happy with. Hope to welcome you and your family again some time soon.

Kind regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, england
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Park Lane is a quite exceptional place to stay in high or low season but some room do overlook the open air bus terminal.

The hotel is well situated and has two supermarkets within 50 yeards and a dozen good places to eat within 150 yeards. (Try the We 5) I stayed here several times now and its never let us down. The exchange next door gives very reasonable rates and sells trips.

For car hire try sundrive 150 years from the police station which ajoins the Park Lane.

If you want to try the Casino you will find very good food at great prices not least on a tuesday when its often half price.

The facilities are good, well equiped kitchen and the staff will not only help with any problems while staying, they are helpful with any informationor help you need whatever it is regarding during your stay.

One word of advice the rooftop pool does reflect the sun quite strongly while masked with the rooftop breeze so beware.

Dean

Room Tip: look at their web siter and try and take a side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Dean

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and with so many tips to fellow travellers who would come and stay with us. We are very pleased that you were happy with our service and hope to welcome you again some time soon.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I spent a week at this small hotel in October, staying in a Standard Room. It's one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in and it's reasonably recent refurbishment makes it seem very fresh.
As it's a small hotel with a 'family run' feel after 2 days I knew all the staff who were all very friendly and chatty. I made a couple of less usual requests while I was there and they did everything they could to help me.
I was sleeping at the back of the hotel and at night it was Silent.
I had breakfast included which was the usual toast, cereal, cakes etc. For about 6€ you could have something cooked which I didn't try.
There are a selection of restos nearby, I didn't see any real signs of nightclubs, the nearby coastly line is rocky (like in most of Malta) but with a 5 minute walk you can go and swim in the sea.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the hotel and it was silent at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Geoff W

Thank you for your review... we are pleased that you have had a positive experience at our hotel.

One thing to note, however, is that the cooked breakfast IS included in your board... we feel so sorry for the misunderstanding. Breakfast costs 6 euro for anybody who is not booked on bed and breakfast basis and would like to enjoy our continental/cooked breakfast.

Also there are two nightclubs within walking distance: the Amazonia and Fuego. There is also a direct bus to Paceville, the nightlife hotspot of Malta, which is only half an hour away.

Our staff will always be happy to direct you so if in doubt just ask! We look forward to making your next visit even more enjoyable.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed three nights in Park Lane Aparthotel. We booked for a family room but couples of weeks later we were informed that there was no family room available and we were offered two separate rooms. Even though that wasn’t what we wanted, the communication of the matter was handled properly.
Park Lane Aparthotel is ranked # 1 in Qwara in Tripadvisor. The hotel is nice and clean with friendly staff, but overall the hotel average, is a bit outdated 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fincati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear fincati

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

First of all we would like to apologise for the mishap regarding your reservation and hope that the alternative arrangement was not too much of an inconvenience.

With regards to your comments about the hotel being out-dated, we are in the process of refurbishing the entire property. The lobby and reception area and several apartments have already been completed, while more apartments and the pool area are being planned for this coming low season (winter). Hopefully by your next visit you may be very pleasantly surprised or you could even specifically request to stay in one of the refurbished apartments.

Meanwhile we thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best.

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was our first time in Malta and therefore I have nothing to compare this hotel with, but here goes.
The apartment is well equipped, full fridge, two hob rings, microwave combi oven, iron, ironing board, hairdryer. Seating for two at the diner table. Comfortable sofa, modern tv.
Large seperate bedroom, nicely decorated, the beds and the pillows are really hard. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space.
Large bathroom, clean towels and cleaning every day.
Small balcony which overlooked the street and a side view of the sea. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the time share touts and guessing which couples would be drawn in and taken off in their nearby conveniently parked car. (never to be seen again)
Very convenient for the bus station and shops.
Lovely staff, helpful and hardworking who are obviously happy in their jobs and it shows.

The drawbacks to the Parklane. The pool is really only for cooling off, too small to swim in. The bar is a counter in the lobby and not at all condusive to staying for a drink or having one on the way back at night.

Having stayed in aparthotels in various countries the Parklane is an average 3 star with great staff. The cost of staying here in September was the most expensive I have ever payed for an apartment, with very few of the normal hotel conveniences (pool, bar etc)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellewaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear BelleWaterford

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you found your accommodation comfortable and the location convenient, while we agree that our staff are certainly our best asset.

Indeed the pool is not large by any means, although we would hope that the spectacular views offered from the spacious sun terrace make up for it. Fortunately the hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the sea so our guests can easily enjoy a nice long swim if they wish.

The Lobby Bar does tend to be on the quiet side, mainly because it seems most of our guests prefer to enjoy one of the several nearby bars and pubs. However we will look into ways to make the Lobby Bar a more inviting option for our guests.

With regards to value for money, September is still very much the high-season in Malta, and there are agency fees and commissions to be considered depending on how you have made your booking. We have various apartment types of different sizes and corresponding value, thus hoping to have something to offer to suit all budgets. We are also in the process of refurbishing and renovating all areas.

In any case we have noted all your comments and will look into ways of tackling the issues you mentioned.

Kind regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We found this wonderful aparthotel after 2 awful nights at a large cockroach infested hotel nearby. The staff were amazingly helpful-Kurt in particular and he showed us around one of the rooms-so clean and spacious, well equipped and with a roof-top pool and sunbeds! Fantastic views over Bugibba and St Paul's Bay from here. We were close to all amenities, but despite being in the hub of shops, restaurants, bars and the bus sation, the rooms were so quiet. The staff were welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: There were differnt room types to choose from but all were quiet and well stocked and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etawigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklanemalta, Public Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear etawigan

Thank you so much for your review... we are so pleased that you found solace in staying with us such that you were relieved from your initial bad experience and ultimately enjoyed your holiday in Malta.

We are especially pleased about your comments about our staff, Kurt in particular... he will be very pleased to hear! As for the rest, thank you for your feedback... we do our best to provide what we can to ensure the comfort of our guests.

We do hope to welcome you again some day soon

Regards

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,321 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Property: Park Lane Aparthotel
Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Lane Aparthotel offers 25 tastefully-furnished, comfortable self-catering apartments and 3 single hotel rooms and features a rooftop outdoor pool and terrace with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea. All apartments enjoy a furnished balcony and most offer pleasant city views or partial sea-views. The apartments include a fully-equipped private kitchenette. LCD televisions come with satellite channels and free movie channels and business-friendly amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and direct-dial telephone. In addition, rooms include complimentary bottled water on arrival, irons & ironing boards and a safe is also available. Private bathrooms include a bath with shower attachment and complimentary toiletries, and a hair dryer is available in the room. Friendly, multilingual staff offer personalised service to help with all your holiday requirements and assistance with trips and tours. Airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel. Housekeeping is offered daily and wake-up calls can be requested. The Park Lane serves full breakfast and guests can order drinks at the Lobby Bar and enjoy them in the outdoor patio (weather-permitting). The hotel also offers complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel and guest-rooms, a wide-screen TV in the lobby and a free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing