We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Tal-Kaptan

Tal-Kaptan
Ranked #19 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: If you are looking for a restuarant that offers: Quality fresh and tasty food; Value for money & Welcoming staff, Tal-Kaptan Restuarant is the place for you!
Bugibba, null, Malta
1 review
“Meh”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had stopped going there as the food quality had dropped. We had decided to give it another try but we were again disappointed. The food was nothing special, the pizza we got was burnt and and fish dish didn't really have any flavour. We had to return the burger and the meat was extremely tough and deserts were defiantly not fresh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    163
    79
    43
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Opposite our hotel.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Pretty good value food and drink , portions are huge and a great location although depending on the act thats on in the pool entertainment area it can get a bit loud.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ndelfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After the renovation the results are fantastic! Sat outside overlooking the sea. Awesome and very new. The menu is great serving pizza, pasta and a grill menu and the salad menu is fantastic. I highly recommend the Mexican pizza and the wife had the bayside (pork in ciabatta. Both meals fantastic. The service was swift and pleasant. I highly recommend Tal Kaptan

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WardyQPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi, Malta
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pizza, pizza, pizza”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good value for money, but out of experience it is best to stick with pizza. The restaurant was originally a pizzeria for a reason!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteffiGrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
286 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Just take a pizza and it is safe”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Do not take anything from the alternatives.

They are a pizzeria and you will be disappointed oif you take anything else if you do like pizza. So if the rest oof your table take pizza and you opt for an alternative (if you like pizza) you fell like you came to dinner undressed. The pizza is too good. The paella is not a paejja but a rice plate.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LFC_ASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tal-Kaptan also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Tal-Kaptan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing