We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price ”

Knickerbocker Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: KnickerBocker Restaurant/Cafe/Bar is open 365 days from 8am. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner and beverages. There is seating inside and if you prefer to sit outside then our location offers sunshine all day long. We are very close to Qawra bus station.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for the price ”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Went in for an afternoon snack. Ordered a toastie and a beer. Got the toastie really quickly and was nice. Never got the beer. The waitress was too busy taking to regulars.

Helpful?
Thank Cookstar175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    180
    41
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently consistent ! lol.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Was back again for a week in January and breakfasted at Knickerbockers everyday because i knew i could rely on good quick service and fair priced quality food !
By rights i should be trying other places but when you find somewhere you can rely on you go back ,dont you ?!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

After reading reviews, we must have picked a very bad day, we had a 3 course special, haha, I had some type of mushroom soup which I left, my husband had hard crunch garlic bread. We both had lasagne,well it consisted of about five layers of pasta and a bit of meat my husband said to the girl about the pasta and she said thats how the Maltese like it, I thought that's strange cuz we have eaten in a Maltese place and it was fine so that was left, then we had apple pie & custard which we ask at first if it was all going o be hot and yes was the answer the dish was hot and a fraction of the custard was hot, so we ate cold apple pie and warm custard paid and left. Never to return

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikrik41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Just finished a lovely breakfast at the Knickerbocker Cafe, served by two charming ladies. The breakfast was more than enough for me and I have a good appetite! If you want good service with reasonable prices, look no further.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnito52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistent !”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Was back again in November.As usual had several meals at Knickerbockers.They never disappoint.Good service,friendly staff,good quality meals,excellent value for money. What more can you ask for ?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knickerbocker Restaurant also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Knickerbocker Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing