We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PIES!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quanderos - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Quanderos
Cuisines: British, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PIES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Best pies on the island! Homemade and so tasty ! - Definitly best place for a quick but good snack :D

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Churchills_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quanderos the talk of the town for good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This restaurant is owned by TED an englishman, and is far better known as Teds, this small restaurant is open all day closed Tuesdays, late evening as ted does all the cooking and needs a break, so do his waiting team. I have eaten at Teds dozens of times and never been disappointed, with any of his meals, from breakfast, fish and chips, home made pies, to roast diners, this place is spotlessly clean, and has a very good name, for constant quality/quantity and value for money in the area, one of the few places you get fresh vegetables and boiled potatoes / mash, all at a very reasonable price and doesn't smell of cooking oil. The only trouble is when Ted flies home, for a well earned break, he is sadly missed by all his local diners, and always welcomed back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank knowkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A proper English breakfasted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

We visit Malta every year and tried Quanderos for the first time this year how I wish we had been before
The breakfast was superb one of the best I have had in Malta people spoke about how good the home made pies are so we will certainly visit early evening and give thema try. Peter Wightman Yorkshire England

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Volpetervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“teds a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

i go here every day for coffee and a bacon sandwich, cooked to perfection. It is always busy here day and evening, a good sign. Ted makes all his own pies and does a good take away service. Sunday dinner is always packed and needs to be booked. Xmas pies this week, made by ted, excellent

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elaineliddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good grub but......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

This was round the corner from our hotel. The english breakfast fantastic value and sets you up for the day. Fish and chips to die for - the only complaint i have is..... as holiday makers we liked to return from a day out, have a nap and then come out for our evening meal. We understand that they have been on the go all day but closing at 7.45 is way too early- 3 times we wanted to eat here on the night but the kitchen had closed. Its a shame because everything else is spot on.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bevie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quanderos also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing