We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Peking

Peking
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

First time at Peking and we were not disappointed at all. Spotlessly clean premises, excellent food freshly cooked, first class service with plenty smiles. We will most certainly be back to Peking during our regular trips to Malta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathedral7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 519 of 666 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just back from malta and visited the Peking again with our friends Mario, Caroline and Kiera. As always when we eat there,food is fantastic with huge portions-i would defy anyone to leave here still hungry- service is great and staff cant do enough for you. Set menu is great value but plenty of choice on menu if you fancy something different with a great choice of wines and beers. The setting and decor is excellent and creates a lovely atmosphere for a good night out. We sometimes think about trying somewhere different but then think, why, when the Peking is so good. I would recommend this restaurant, to anyone-try it,you definatly wont be disapointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Visiting this restaurant never ceases to amaze me. The food is excellent and huge portions. One will also be able to take the leftovers in a doggy bag. Great ambience with modern decor. They've also just added some new chinese songs. The owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful and it is never a trouble for them to serve you. All in all visiting the Peking is always a great experience and value for money. Can't wait to stuff my tummy with some chinese food :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodLover615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had the set menu for less than 11 euros . Definitely recommend it as excellent value and extremely tasty!

Thank cabbie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Fancied a relaxed evening meal and thought we'd visit this place. The restaurant is very nicely styled and the staff very friendly. We opted for the special set menu and found it to be value for money. The portions were huge and we were able to take it away with us for lunch the next day. Can't wait to go back. Keep it up Peking!

Thank m and m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at Peking!

Thanks

Regards

Lucy & Marvic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing